Endorsed by Which?

SPS Timber Windows Limited

4.9

131 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday 10:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Award-winning SPS Timber Windows is celebrating its 25th year as South West London’s most established specialist in the design, manufacture, installation and finishing of premium quality, energy-efficient, bespoke Accoya® wood box sash windows, casement windows, French doors, folding sliding doors.

Our products are made to BFRC “A” rated specifications, to our customers’ individual requirements, in our London workshops and installations are carried out by our own highly skilled craftsmen, installers and decorators.

Accoya® is a premium, FSC certified wood with the best durability possible and is guaranteed against rot for 50 years.

Enquiries can be made via our website: Request an estimate/Contact SPS.

Estimates can be provided from images/drawings/dimensions.

Our Wimbledon showroom is currently open by appointment only.

Our installation service currently covers London (South West, South East, South, West) and Surrey.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • french doors
    • bi-folding doors
    • front doors
    • london box sash

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
131 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Every to praise, absolutely nothing to fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have absolutely nothing to fault and simply everything to praise - it has been a complete pleasure to deal with this company. Simon, Liz and the whole team go above and beyond - we have beautifully installed, bespoke double-glazed period sash windows to complement our maisonette, built circa 1910. We also enjoy the blackout blinds in the bedroom and have shutters and blinds. Excellent Customer service, transparency in relation to timeframes and cost, top quality products, clear CAD drawings, sound advice and efficient communication, insurance-backed guarantee ( Fensa ), follow-up completion survey....... the list goes on. Simon heads the team of dedicated and reliable, mostly long-term serving fitters and goes out of his way to ensure customer satisfaction at all times. We are truly grateful for everything - without a shadow of doubt and with no hesitation we would highly recommend SPS. We hope to use the company again to fit a new front door and replace two other windows in the near future. SPS set the bar high and dwarf other trades and associated companies in terms of professionalism and product. Thank you again.
Stephen in Greater London Posted on 03/05/2022 , work completed 01/01/2022
Fantastic service and great attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Overall Simon and the team did an amazing job from the initial advice on what I could change through to the actual fitting. At all times despite working through COVID the team kept me updated on a regular basis and worked very hard at every stage of design and installation. Simon also did an amazing job in helping me to change my front door and ensuring that a beautiful new panel was made to go above the door that exactly matched the original design in the stained glass panels in the door. I would definitely recommend them for the replacement of both new sash windows and front doors
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/05/2022 , work completed 22/10/2021
Beautiful workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used SPS windows about ten years ago, when we needed extensive repairs to our bay windows. We have been delighted with the windows installed then, which are as good as new, still. The back of the house had drafty sash windows and an annex with low quality softwood windows and doors. We had several windows and a glass door replaced, and a French window installed. The quality of the work is exceptional. Nad (Nadeem) and Andrej, the installers were good company and extremely helpful. My daughter (now an architect, who grew up here) looked at the first window installed and said, Oh! It looks the same. Just better! Which is a fair description. At a glance it looks like the original window; but it is well draft-proofed, secure, and double-glazed. The difference it makes is enormous. (The first thing we noticed was how much quieter the room is; it's been warm recently, but I expect it to make a big difference to the heating bills) I strongly recommend this company.
Peter in Surrey Posted on 19/04/2022 , work completed 14/04/2022
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Due to workload, we had to wait a little while for our new bay windows and I cannot tell you how happy we are with the finished product. From the early stages - measurement, drawings and design, through to the installation and finish - we've been very impressed with the company, their team and the information given. Everything, every stage went according to the schedule agreed and laid out. We were particularly impressed with the fitter Nad. He's clearly a highly skilled fitter with a meticulous approach to his work. He was professional, punctual, with tremendous attention to detail as well as being courteous and pleasant at all times. At the end of each day, everything was left clean and tidy. The company was highly recommended to us by a friend so we were able to see at first hand the work the company had done for them. We too would not hesitate in recommending SPS Timber Windows Ltd in future.
Andrew & Audrey in Greater London Posted on 08/02/2022 , work completed 06/08/2021
Quality windows and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had timber casement windows fitted at our period property and we are delighted with the results. Simon, Richard and the team give you great confidence in the quality of the product and the finish. They started on the agreed date and finished on the agreed date. The installer (Nad) did a great job and checked in with us regularly to make sure we were happy with all aspects of the work. Highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/12/2021 , work completed 23/11/2021
Quality Workmanship & Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon, Martin and team were great to work with. They guided us through the decision making process and accommodated a last minute change to the specification which made all the difference to the end result. Their fitting team were excellent - professional, integrated their work plan with the main contractor and delivered a high quality finish. Would highly recommend SPS.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/07/2021 , work completed 03/07/2021
Very high quality, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a set of 4 acoya bi-fold doors installed in my kitchen by SPS Timber Windows last week. I could not be more delighted with them and they have completely transformed my kitchen. The work was done professionally and without any mess. I would never have known they had been in the house.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2021 , work completed 24/06/2021
High standard window installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our new windows from SPS. The project was delayed because of COVID but once the work started the installation team stuck closely to a detailed schedule. The team ensured that the disruption to us was kept to the minimum and that we could start using each room again as soon as possible after the new window(s) were installed. The team did an excellent job of clearing up every evening and keeping socially distanced from us when they were on the job. We needed some additional work on the roof and Simon and the on-site team combined to ensure that the roofers and the SPS team could work around each other effectively. The scaffolders dislodged a few tiles and the roofers had to come back to replace them. Simon picked up the cost for this without any fuss whatsoever.
Anthony in Greater London Posted on 24/04/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Excellent and neat work replacing 2 period sash windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although I had to wait extra time (due to C-19 affecting production), it was worth it. All the actual work - removing 2 radiators for access, removing the old windows, installing the new windows and making good/ plastering around them, replacing the radiators (and checking they worked) - was done neatly and quickly. I appreciate the new windows including their good sliding action and their safety locks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/01/2021 , work completed 02/12/2020
Great product & installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our new bedroom windows fitted last month - they look great and we are very pleased with the product and service offered by SPS. The fitting team - Karol & Marek - were brilliant. A very professional job, great attention to detail and they took great care to ensure they left the 'site' clean and tidy every day. We would have no hesitation in recommending SPS.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020