We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

SPS Timber Windows Limited

Profile thumb tsc 6990 traditional box sash windows
4.9

117 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

COVID-19: We continue to operate, in accordance with PHE guidelines.

Award-winning SPS Timber Windows is celebrating its 22nd year as South West London’s most established specialist in the design, manufacture, installation and finishing of premium quality, energy-efficient, bespoke Accoya® wood box sash windows, casement windows, French doors, folding sliding doors.

Our products are made to “A” rated specifications, to our customers’ individual requirements, in our London workshops and installations are carried out by our own highly skilled craftsmen, installers and decorators.

Accoya® is a premium, FSC certified wood with the best durability possible and is guaranteed against rot for 50 years.

Enquiries can be made via our website: Request an estimate/Contact SPS.

Estimates can be provided from images/drawings/dimensions.

Our Wimbledon showroom is currently open by appointment only.

Our installation service currently covers London (South West, South East, South, West) and Surrey.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • french doors
    • bi-folding doors
    • front doors
    • london box sash

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
117 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fantastic service and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted to express our appreciation for the excellent service provided by SPS Timber Windows Limited at every step of the process, including the initial consultation, detailed survey and plans, project management and administration We would particularly like to highlight how fantastic the installation was - led by Karol. He was extremely professional, meticulously tidy and always polite and pleasant. His craftmanship was exceptional. He was ably assisted by Bart and other team members.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2020 , work completed 11/10/2019
Excellent quality, workmanshop and site organisation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As an ex commercial interior designer I find it very hard to find good, reliable contractors for domestic projects. SPS are a very professional team and carried out the work with ease. We are incredibly pleased and will be using them again for further replacement windows. We had a long lead time (6 months) but it was worth waiting for (deposit placed in a secure scheme by them). We will just need to plan ahead next time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/01/2020 , work completed 16/12/2019
Very good job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the job done and would highly recommend this firm. Day one old door and half window out, brickwork cut down to fit new french doors. Everything in and fitted and house left secure in one day, second day finishing off and third day some minor decoration. Trouble and rubble free with the work screened off to keep the dust down. A through tidy and complete job in 2 days. Thoughtful and considerate work men and I had a working kitchen throughout . Next job will be replacing plastic windows.
Anthony McCormack Posted on 07/12/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
Worth the premium price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some very challenging large front bay wooden windows that needed to be replaced. They needed to be very similar if not exactly like the originals as we live in a conservation area. While the work took a bit longer, it was worth it as they took such great care to make sure it was all done right. The team were very professional, tidy and took pride in their work. It has only been a few weeks since we had them installed but so far so good and we are extremely happy with all the windows replaced. While SPS were by far the most expensive, we would choose them again and would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
A company that understands its business and does a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our new windows. Replacements for 100 year old casement bay front windows: the result is very pleasing, looking completely correct in situ and enhancing the appearance of the house. The new woodwork allows the moulding and detail to be much better appreciated. Three other windows were also changed, including a sash window and a storm casement window, with which I am particularly pleased. The wooden surround to this window (only 13 years old) was also replaced in accoya, and the design improved on the original with respect to protection from weathering which gives me confidence about its longevity. The frame was taken out in a very careful manner with no damage or problem with the surrounding tiles. The fitter was courteous and efficient, making good provision against the inevitable dirt and disruption during the work and tidying up at the end of the day. The finishing and making good around the windows has been done to a really good standard. I had particular requests related to the work which were accommodated and managed most helpfully. An issue did arise unexpectedly, related to the idiosyncrasies of the house, Simon listened to my concerns and sorted the matter promptly and effectively. He also dropped round after the job to check the work and that we were happy, much appreciated. That illustrates the ethos of the firm, professional, courteous, efficient and engaged with their customers, in my experience.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
A solid, reliable, local firm.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We changed all our sash windows to double-glazed Sashes in 2009. This is a double-fronted London Victorian house in a conservation area, and we did lots of research all over the city. We dealt with Simon from the beginning and he was professional, personable and very knowledgeable. The wood the firm use, Accoya, has lasted very well for the last 10 years and their decorating externally to protect it was thorough in the extreme. Our windows were installed on time, on-budget and the 10 year guarantee is REAL. In fact SPS just came round 3 weeks ago to repair a sash that wasn’t moving correctly and did all the work free if charge ( 4 days before the 10 year deadline!). They also changed a whole pane 2 years ago. The difference to other companies is that you get the thermal protection without the green tinge others end up with. Ours look incredibly smart and it’s a pleasure to be able to say they are a London business too. A great outfit with some a very professional approach. Thank you.
Sarah Millan Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 01/08/2009
Second Order for SPS Timber Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In 2016, SPS Timber Windows replaced all the windows on the front of the house. I had noticed their work in neighbouring streets, and was highly impressed. They were the first company I had seen that could manufacture and install wooden windows that were an exact replica of the original 1924 versions, with all the correct mouldings and fenestration, but with even higher engineered quality, more durable wood, double glazing, and modern security. I was so delighted with their work in 2016 that I placed a second order for windows at the back and side of the house. These have just been finished, and, as ever, the quality is superb. Not only the quality of the product, but the people, who are friendly, tidy, incredibly hard working, and leave the place spotless. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Guy Montagu-Pollock Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Fantastic french doors & excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had front windows in my terraced house replaced by SPS a number of years ago, and returned to them to make and install three french doors for a new rear extension. Both times I cannot fault their product and the level of service. I was very particular about the French door design and profiles and SPS couldn’t have been more helpful. Their attention to detail with the design and installation was excellent. The doors are fantastic and exactly what I wanted. They come on time, are very professional, leave the work area clean and tidy, and return after completion to check that everything is ok. Altogether a very positive experience. I will be going back to them for some interior doors very shortly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Fantastic windows and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thrilled with our new windows from SPS. The aesthetics and quality are incredible, couldn’t fault it if you tried. The communications process with the office was smooth, personable and customer focused. The men who came in to install the windows were polite, friendly and cleaned up after themselves very well. We’ve just ordered more windows and I cannot recommend SPS enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Delighted with work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live in a very noisy flat. SPS advised me as to what windows would reduce this noise, they then made very detailed drawings which greatly helped during the planning application process for protected buildings. They kept me informed as to when the windows would be made and could be fitted. The person who fitted the windows (I believe his name is Karol) was superb. He was very professional, efficient, cared a lot about the standard of work he was giving me, kept me updated as to progress and next steps and was very personable. Once the work was finished, I was able to have the first good sleep for over a year... the sound proofing is very good. I would definitely use SPS again and intend to do so in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019