We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

SPS Timber Windows Limited

Profile thumb tsc 6990 traditional box sash windows
4.9

122 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Award-winning SPS Timber Windows is celebrating its 25th year as South West London’s most established specialist in the design, manufacture, installation and finishing of premium quality, energy-efficient, bespoke Accoya® wood box sash windows, casement windows, French doors, folding sliding doors.

Our products are made to BFRC “A” rated specifications, to our customers’ individual requirements, in our London workshops and installations are carried out by our own highly skilled craftsmen, installers and decorators.

Accoya® is a premium, FSC certified wood with the best durability possible and is guaranteed against rot for 50 years.

Enquiries can be made via our website: Request an estimate/Contact SPS.

Estimates can be provided from images/drawings/dimensions.

Our Wimbledon showroom is currently open by appointment only.

Our installation service currently covers London (South West, South East, South, West) and Surrey.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • french doors
    • bi-folding doors
    • front doors
    • london box sash

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
122 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
A solid, reliable, local firm.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We changed all our sash windows to double-glazed Sashes in 2009. This is a double-fronted London Victorian house in a conservation area, and we did lots of research all over the city. We dealt with Simon from the beginning and he was professional, personable and very knowledgeable. The wood the firm use, Accoya, has lasted very well for the last 10 years and their decorating externally to protect it was thorough in the extreme. Our windows were installed on time, on-budget and the 10 year guarantee is REAL. In fact SPS just came round 3 weeks ago to repair a sash that wasn’t moving correctly and did all the work free if charge ( 4 days before the 10 year deadline!). They also changed a whole pane 2 years ago. The difference to other companies is that you get the thermal protection without the green tinge others end up with. Ours look incredibly smart and it’s a pleasure to be able to say they are a London business too. A great outfit with some a very professional approach. Thank you.
Sarah Millan Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 01/08/2009
Second Order for SPS Timber Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In 2016, SPS Timber Windows replaced all the windows on the front of the house. I had noticed their work in neighbouring streets, and was highly impressed. They were the first company I had seen that could manufacture and install wooden windows that were an exact replica of the original 1924 versions, with all the correct mouldings and fenestration, but with even higher engineered quality, more durable wood, double glazing, and modern security. I was so delighted with their work in 2016 that I placed a second order for windows at the back and side of the house. These have just been finished, and, as ever, the quality is superb. Not only the quality of the product, but the people, who are friendly, tidy, incredibly hard working, and leave the place spotless. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Guy Montagu-Pollock Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Fantastic french doors & excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had front windows in my terraced house replaced by SPS a number of years ago, and returned to them to make and install three french doors for a new rear extension. Both times I cannot fault their product and the level of service. I was very particular about the French door design and profiles and SPS couldn’t have been more helpful. Their attention to detail with the design and installation was excellent. The doors are fantastic and exactly what I wanted. They come on time, are very professional, leave the work area clean and tidy, and return after completion to check that everything is ok. Altogether a very positive experience. I will be going back to them for some interior doors very shortly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Fantastic windows and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thrilled with our new windows from SPS. The aesthetics and quality are incredible, couldn’t fault it if you tried. The communications process with the office was smooth, personable and customer focused. The men who came in to install the windows were polite, friendly and cleaned up after themselves very well. We’ve just ordered more windows and I cannot recommend SPS enough.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Delighted with work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I live in a very noisy flat. SPS advised me as to what windows would reduce this noise, they then made very detailed drawings which greatly helped during the planning application process for protected buildings. They kept me informed as to when the windows would be made and could be fitted. The person who fitted the windows (I believe his name is Karol) was superb. He was very professional, efficient, cared a lot about the standard of work he was giving me, kept me updated as to progress and next steps and was very personable. Once the work was finished, I was able to have the first good sleep for over a year... the sound proofing is very good. I would definitely use SPS again and intend to do so in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
SPS - Superb workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS made and fitted a beautiful, sash bay window in our period home. Time and trouble was spent over the initial site visit, prior to the company submitting a quote, detailed CAD drawings and specifications. During the assembly of the window, we were very impressed by the dedication and attention to detail shown by their fitters and decorators. The job wasn't completed until they were entirely satisfied with the result.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
SPS - brilliant company doing great things
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used SPS for to replace ageing windows and put in new French windows at the back. Their work is absolutely first rate and looks brand new after almost a decade of wintry weather, rain and all the rest. Last night the boss Simon dropped by 30 mins after I'd called in with a problem on one of the doors. He fixed it in 10 mins for no charge. This is the sort of business you actually have a relationship with. You're not just a one-off customer who's rapidly forgotten. It's not just "after sales" service. You actually feel part of their extended world. Very rare indeed, and worth praising and treasuring. A terrific company. The pride of south London!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Delighted with the result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installer was cheerful, polite and fast (2½ days for two sash windows to be replaced and made good), and left the room spotless. We are delighted with the result and hope to purchase further windows from SPS in due course. Mr and Mrs Hunter, Putney
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/12/2018 , work completed 18/11/2018
Bay windows and a porch door installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company replaced two bay windows and two bedroom windows as well as installed a porch door at my house in Lee, South East London. It took some time between the initial visit and the final installations, but the final result was worth the wait. Both the window fitter Karol and the decorator Max took their time to make sure that windows and surrounds look their very best. Karol made small adjustments to the initial plans, and always clearly explained what he was doing. Max completed the works inside and outside the house on time, making good some very tricky places. I was very impressed with the dedication of the team who worked on site (and spent a few hours in the traffic on the way to and from the job), and rapid responses from the head office. I would recommend the company, but the best advertisement is the windows that they have installed.
Nadia, L South East London Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018
Six new sash windows admired by all who see them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. I actually had 5 sashes and one hinged casement replaced. Had to be like for like as in a conservation area. Long lead time as they were very popular and so busy. Ordering was a bit of a palaver for me trying to understand the different woods and finishes. They weren't the best at accepting my somewhat unusual choices but we got there in the end. The fitter was clearly very experienced, hardworking and skilled. He did an very good job. In the kitchen he fitted a continuous frame which others might have done in two parts by removing and rep!acing a section of work top. He also was able to adapt to my request for extra insulation in two of the windows. And he spotted a factory damaged pane and had it replaced the next day. One of the frames in the lounge ended up about a centimetre short which showed as a dark line above the carpet. However they were able to fill that in later. Overall the work was completed within a few days, and the mess cleared up daily and rubbish removed from the flat in a neat way. There were some minor variations from what I expected, the specified and contracted hand painting didn't have the factory spray painted smoothness that I had wanted but no-one else who saw it thought much the worse of it. Many people who have visited have spontaneously complimented me on the good look of my Windows. How often does that happen? They still glide effortlessly open and shut . The paintwork is as white today as it was 3 years ago.
Christopher Armitage Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018