We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

SPS Timber Windows Limited

Profile thumb tsc 6990 traditional box sash windows
4.9

122 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Award-winning SPS Timber Windows is celebrating its 25th year as South West London’s most established specialist in the design, manufacture, installation and finishing of premium quality, energy-efficient, bespoke Accoya® wood box sash windows, casement windows, French doors, folding sliding doors.

Our products are made to BFRC “A” rated specifications, to our customers’ individual requirements, in our London workshops and installations are carried out by our own highly skilled craftsmen, installers and decorators.

Accoya® is a premium, FSC certified wood with the best durability possible and is guaranteed against rot for 50 years.

Enquiries can be made via our website: Request an estimate/Contact SPS.

Estimates can be provided from images/drawings/dimensions.

Our Wimbledon showroom is currently open by appointment only.

Our installation service currently covers London (South West, South East, South, West) and Surrey.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • french doors
    • bi-folding doors
    • front doors
    • london box sash

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
122 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS made and fitted 2 large bay windows in our Edwardian house. We are delighted with the result. The windows are a very good match with the original ones. The attention to detail on the windows and the making good around them was excellent. The people who fitted and decorated them were all highly skilled, thorough, tidy and pleasant. Highly recommended.
Jane Barnes Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had nearly 30 large sash windows and a several French doors replaced by SPS. This was a considerable project over 4 floors of a Listed Building and in a Conservation area; so a few hoops to jump through! All the windows and doors had to be bespoke and to exacting standards, required by our local Conservation Officer. The quality of the wood and the standard of finish was excellent and cannot be faulted. They have a small but very professional and knowledgeable team of their own fitters who were always on time, courteous, hardworking and very mindful that they were working in someone's home. As Property Managers for the owners, an UHNW Family in SW10, my partner and I were concerned about the scale of the work along with the security and protection of the fine furnishings and decor. We had never used SPS before and, understandably, wondered if they were capable of such a high challenge. We should never have worried as great care was taken to protect everything along with 'sealing' each area/room that they worked in from dust etc. We still can't work out how Karol (project manager and head fitter) along with his team, managed to remove all the old windows and doors without any damage to the interior decor! Based on our experience with SPS, which we had to spread over several months due to client visits, we would fully recommend them for any window/door project where quality, professionalism and hassle free fitting was required. The owner is also very impressed.
Richard Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Excellent quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used SPS Timber Windows on three separate occasions. Firstly we had two replacement sash windows, this was followed by the installation of a replacement French door from the kitchen and most recently we have had new French doors with glazed side panels, a lantern light and fascia fitted to a new rear extension. At all times we were able to discuss our requirements with Simon who was more than happy to help us develop our ideas. During the manufacture and lead in period we were kept informed of the progress, which allowed us to fit in the installation seamlessly with the other works we were having done. The guys who carried out the installation were all professional, polite and courteous and took great pains to protect and not damage any of our existing furnishings. Finally the product - just plain excellent! The look and finish are second to none! We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending SPS to anyone who needs new replacement windows or doors John & Moya, Wimbledon Park
John B Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Great service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by SPS, they worked hard to accommodate our wish to install the windows before the birth of our son, despite it being tight against the lead time to manufacture the windows. The guys who worked on the job were extremely considerate, cleaning thoroughly each day and installing zip walls/carpet wrap to minimise dust. Making good after installation was part of the reason we picked SPS (although there price was extremely competitive anyway) as other firms wouldn’t do this. They did not disappoint, walls were very well finished and multiple coats of paint (over a number of days) applied inside and out. They saw the job through to the end, as promised.
GLW Wimbledon Park Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Brilliant job. Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a number of quotes for the replacement of a large first floor circular bay lead light window in my Edwardian house in a conservation area. A number were cheaper but I am delighted to have chosen SPS. Throughout, they were entirely professional. Although there was a delay in manufacture I was informed early on and was not inconvenienced. The workers were trustworthy, professional and courteous and took pains to protect my furnishings and carpets, working behind a "zipwall" that kept dust away from the rest of the bedroom. The installation went smoothly, the finished product is fantastic and the fit is brilliant. Marek was very polite and fastidious in his decorative finish. I would highly recommend this company.
Mrs D, Wimbledon Posted on 30/06/2018 , work completed 30/06/2018
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not recommend SPS enough. Having read the very few 4* reviews It was clear that the write ups were glowing so felt I was making a sound choice. It was the right choice. The process, the suggestions, the flexibility, the professionalism (especially of Marek, the fitter who ignored my requests to not worry about covering carpets that I knew were to be binned!) and of course the product. 2 beautifully crafted replacement multi-window units have revived the style and look of the property. The ingenuity of the front porch design that has given me a front door that must be 15-20% bigger in area. It looks magnificent. Whilst not cheap, I am certain I have saved money for myself and future owners of this property for decades to come. I have one regret - that I did this in summer! Living on an A road opposite a firestation and replacing single glazed windows, I am finding myself opening windows to let out the heat and let in the noise that these ablely mute. Am I really saying this....yes, roll on Winter! To Simon, Richard, Marek and the team. Thank you so much. Huw
Huw Williams Posted on 24/06/2018 , work completed 24/06/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional performance by SPS Timber Windows. Neat and clean. Ensured that I knew what was happening. No damage to existing interior decoration.
Michael, London Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Brilliant windows and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS replaced all of the windows in my conservation area house. I wish all renovation projects could go so smoothly. After many years and much experience with building works, including other window manufacturers, SPS has my highest ever recommendation. Their precision in constructing and detailing the windows means they are indistinguishable from the originals (though much cleaner and sharper looking), while draft-free, energy efficient, and smooth to operate. Installation went like clockwork, the carpenter took great care to protect the work area and clean every day. When there was a small confusion over the specification of a door light, SPS quickly put it right.
MMCSW8 Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Brilliant Job -I'm very pleased !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS replaced a window for me last year. I was so happy with the result, that I used them again this year for another window replacement. Their installer Lukasz arrived on time. He was courteous, friendly and very hard working. He showed great craftsman skill, he took pride in his work and the result was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he left the place clean and tidy. Brilliant job, I'm very pleased! SPS products and their customer service are of a very high standard and quality. I found them to be trustworthy, reliable and professional and the people I dealt with very helpful and friendly. I've still got windows that need replacing, and I'll only use SPS in future. I've no hesitation in recommending this great company.
Sophia G Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all the front windows replaced in an Edwardian property, including two large bays and incorporating stained glass to replicate the original. The fitting by Marek and Max was completed to a very high standard and with little disruption. We are very pleased with the final product.
Stephen Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018