We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

SPS Timber Windows Limited

Profile thumb tsc 6990 traditional box sash windows
4.9

117 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

COVID-19: We continue to operate, in accordance with PHE guidelines.

Award-winning SPS Timber Windows is celebrating its 22nd year as South West London’s most established specialist in the design, manufacture, installation and finishing of premium quality, energy-efficient, bespoke Accoya® wood box sash windows, casement windows, French doors, folding sliding doors.

Our products are made to “A” rated specifications, to our customers’ individual requirements, in our London workshops and installations are carried out by our own highly skilled craftsmen, installers and decorators.

Accoya® is a premium, FSC certified wood with the best durability possible and is guaranteed against rot for 50 years.

Enquiries can be made via our website: Request an estimate/Contact SPS.

Estimates can be provided from images/drawings/dimensions.

Our Wimbledon showroom is currently open by appointment only.

Our installation service currently covers London (South West, South East, South, West) and Surrey.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • french doors
    • bi-folding doors
    • front doors
    • london box sash

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
117 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not recommend SPS enough. Having read the very few 4* reviews It was clear that the write ups were glowing so felt I was making a sound choice. It was the right choice. The process, the suggestions, the flexibility, the professionalism (especially of Marek, the fitter who ignored my requests to not worry about covering carpets that I knew were to be binned!) and of course the product. 2 beautifully crafted replacement multi-window units have revived the style and look of the property. The ingenuity of the front porch design that has given me a front door that must be 15-20% bigger in area. It looks magnificent. Whilst not cheap, I am certain I have saved money for myself and future owners of this property for decades to come. I have one regret - that I did this in summer! Living on an A road opposite a firestation and replacing single glazed windows, I am finding myself opening windows to let out the heat and let in the noise that these ablely mute. Am I really saying this....yes, roll on Winter! To Simon, Richard, Marek and the team. Thank you so much. Huw
Huw Williams Posted on 24/06/2018 , work completed 24/06/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional performance by SPS Timber Windows. Neat and clean. Ensured that I knew what was happening. No damage to existing interior decoration.
Michael, London Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Brilliant windows and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS replaced all of the windows in my conservation area house. I wish all renovation projects could go so smoothly. After many years and much experience with building works, including other window manufacturers, SPS has my highest ever recommendation. Their precision in constructing and detailing the windows means they are indistinguishable from the originals (though much cleaner and sharper looking), while draft-free, energy efficient, and smooth to operate. Installation went like clockwork, the carpenter took great care to protect the work area and clean every day. When there was a small confusion over the specification of a door light, SPS quickly put it right.
MMCSW8 Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
Brilliant Job -I'm very pleased !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS replaced a window for me last year. I was so happy with the result, that I used them again this year for another window replacement. Their installer Lukasz arrived on time. He was courteous, friendly and very hard working. He showed great craftsman skill, he took pride in his work and the result was outstanding. Nothing was too much trouble for him and he left the place clean and tidy. Brilliant job, I'm very pleased! SPS products and their customer service are of a very high standard and quality. I found them to be trustworthy, reliable and professional and the people I dealt with very helpful and friendly. I've still got windows that need replacing, and I'll only use SPS in future. I've no hesitation in recommending this great company.
Sophia G Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all the front windows replaced in an Edwardian property, including two large bays and incorporating stained glass to replicate the original. The fitting by Marek and Max was completed to a very high standard and with little disruption. We are very pleased with the final product.
Stephen Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Superb windows and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS did an excellent job in replacing all of the windows in our apartment with double-glazed, draught-proof, Accoya wood, box-sash windows. We are delighted with the result. The quality of the workmanship is excellent. The windows are superbly furnished and finished, look very stylish and are very smooth and easy to use. We are really pleased with them, all the more because of the use of Accoya and the durability of this material. Simon and his team were a pleasure to deal with. They responded promptly to calls and emails, and completed the job on time despite the local difficulties we experienced with the company that manages the apartments. I would definitely use SPS windows again and have no hesitation in recommending the company to others.
lynnzstuff Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
Immaculate Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was dreading replacing the 80 year old front windows of my house plus a large staircase window as they included double-height bays and stained glass fanlights. However, in the expert hands of Simon and his team I needn't have worried. The stained glass of the stair window was re-used as far as possible and that of the other windows replicated in new glass whilst the timber frames of the original were replicated in Accoya. I was provided with a full schedule of the work to be done so I knew exactly what would happen and when and all that was required of me was to keep the coffee flowing ! A particular mention goes to Lukasz who carried most of the job on site and worked very hard to ensure an excellent result. I would recommend this firm to anyone who wants quality and is prepared to pay for it.
Pamela, Merton Park, London Posted on 05/11/2017 , work completed 05/11/2017
Fantastic Quality, Fantastic Workmanship, Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The title says it all really. SPS made and installed bi-folding doors and a bathroom window earlier this year. Extremely professional company and after-sales is superb too.
Leigh Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Excellent product, installation and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the past three years SPS have replaced my front door, French doors to the garden, and most recently four casement windows in the front of my 1930s house. On each occasion it was a pleasure to deal with the company, with everyone being extremely courteous, knowledgeable and helpful. If any small problems occurred, they were resolved very promptly, which made me feel confident that I could trust the company. Each project was immaculately planned and installations were carried out very efficiently to the highest standard. I am especially grateful to Karol, the fitter, whose attention to detail, work ethic and sterling craftsmanship continue to impress me. My doors and windows look superb, and I have no hesitation in recommending SPS Timber Windows to anyone expecting outstanding results. Eva
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Window Gazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
See Attached: Window Gazing - We have been gazing dreamily at our beautiful windows ever since they were installed with superb craftsmanship by Lukasz. Our old house has its quirks but these were surmounted with ingenuity and skill. Everyone we dealt with at SPS inspired confidence and bore out their rating as a trusted trader. We especially valued their advice on the aesthetics of particular windows and door for our Victorian kitchen. Home improvements of any kind usually make us fretful but this was a different experience altogether. Their attention to detail even included a timetable of work and written advice on future maintenance. Let's not forget the Rolls Royce cat flap either. Our cat is happy and so are we.
Carole, London Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017