We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

SPS Timber Windows Limited

Profile thumb tsc 6990 traditional box sash windows
4.9

117 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday 09:30–16:30
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

COVID-19: We continue to operate, in accordance with PHE guidelines.

Award-winning SPS Timber Windows is celebrating its 22nd year as South West London’s most established specialist in the design, manufacture, installation and finishing of premium quality, energy-efficient, bespoke Accoya® wood box sash windows, casement windows, French doors, folding sliding doors.

Our products are made to “A” rated specifications, to our customers’ individual requirements, in our London workshops and installations are carried out by our own highly skilled craftsmen, installers and decorators.

Accoya® is a premium, FSC certified wood with the best durability possible and is guaranteed against rot for 50 years.

Enquiries can be made via our website: Request an estimate/Contact SPS.

Estimates can be provided from images/drawings/dimensions.

Our Wimbledon showroom is currently open by appointment only.

Our installation service currently covers London (South West, South East, South, West) and Surrey.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Double glazing installation
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • french doors
    • bi-folding doors
    • front doors
    • london box sash

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
117 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very Satisfied Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 2 casement windows installed in our Edwardian House. Wished to have exact mouldings replicated from our original mouldings so the internal and external appearance would not be changed at all. Apart from a small change in the Workshop which had to be made at the outset, which was dealt with immediately to our satisfaction, we could not fault the quality and finish of the new windows. The fitter, Michal, gave the highest attention to detail and kept us informed at every stage of the installation. He was pleasant to have around and left our home clean and tidy at the end of each working day. Could not fault his work. Wouldn't hesitate to use SPS again or recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/02/2017 , work completed 03/02/2017
SPS Windows - Excellent Quality and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially we used SPS to replace our Victorian French doors and the sash windows in our bedroom. We were so pleased with the result that we have had them back to replace cottage style windows and door in our kitchen. The work was completed last week and we immediately felt the effect with the room being so much warmer now with double glazing and no draughts! On both occasions the operations went exactly according to plan and we are very happy with the results.
iPad two Posted on 29/01/2017 , work completed 29/01/2017
SPS Timber Windows - Highly recomended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS completed the replacement of all windows and front door in our two storey Edwardian terrace house to the original details, albeit with double glazed units. The process was incredibly unobtrusive considering the scale of the job and the finished product is faultless.
r.base Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
SPS Timber Windows - delighted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I researched a number of different companies to fit Southfields coach house style double glazed sash windows and thought that SPS were the highest quality and the best looking. Timing was going to be an issue but Simon was able to reduce the lead in time by 3 month to fit within out time frame. I suspected it was a sales pitch to win the business but they delivered the entire project on time and there were no hidden costs - it ran like clockwork. Are the windows expensive? Yes, but they are worth every penny in our opinion and look great!
Freddie Posted on 15/01/2017 , work completed 15/01/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed by the high level of personal service offered by SPS Timber Windows from our first email enquiry to their subsequent onsite visits and eventual installation. The period windows they replaced in our house look exactly like the originals but are double glazed and completely draught proof. Excellent workmanship and the actual fitting was done by a friendly and hardworking team with minimal disruption who left the house clean and tidy behind them each day. We were very pleased with the final result and would highly recommend this company.
Peter W Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
Replacement Leaded Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The front leaded windows on the ground and first floor of our 1900's house needed replacing, so we asked SPS to replace them all with double-glazed wood framed replicas. They did an excellent job - everything about the process, the staff and the result was first class. It's almost impossible to tell that the windows are new, which is exactly what I wanted. I would certainly use them again.
Apentax Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Very happy with new windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 6 windows replaced in our Victorian terraced house. We went for wooden sash double glazed to get the best of both the traditional look and also the benefits of double glazing. We had received quotes from other companies, but felt the combination of a fair price (not highest, not lowest), generally being very knowledgeable and helpful during the quotation process and also a personal recommendation was convincing enough for us to proceed... and we are very glad we did. Everyone we have dealt with has been extremely friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. The installation itself was handled extremely well by the installer Michal and the decorator Max; very impressed with their professionalism, friendliness and tidiness. The windows are exactly what we wanted and look amazing - very glad to have the double glazing now that the weather is turning cold. To summarise, very happy and would recommend SPS without hesitation.
Happy Customers in SW19 Posted on 26/10/2016 , work completed 26/10/2016
Wonderful service and the perfect product!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial quotes, through the design phase and most importantly during the installation itself, SPS were top notch. SPS are, as a company, completely organised, focused on quality and good customer service and delivering the best possible product. They replaced all of our windows in our Edwardian terrace and we could not be happier with both the care and attention while carrying out the works and the finished product. A special mention to the fitting and finishing team - their care, politeness, excellent communication skills and desire to create the perfect windows was key. I would not hesitate to use SPS again.
David & Sonia Posted on 09/10/2016 , work completed 09/10/2016
Excellent quality and service. Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS replaced two large casement windows for us last year. We had no hesitation in asking them to come back this year to replace three more windows (two sash and one small casement). They have been excellent throughout: * estimation and measuring was clear, prompt and highly professional; * plans and schedule of works were delivered when they were due, and were also very clear and helpful; * works were started, carried out and completed as per schedule; * craftsmen were delightful, highly skilled, thorough, and caring in their work. They took pride in their work, and left the house as clean and tidy as they could at the end of each day; * when there was one small issue (a matter of who would be arriving that day), it was promptly resolved, and followed by a personal visit from a senior person. SPS are not cheap, but their work is of such high quality it is worth every penny.
Happy Customer Posted on 13/09/2016 , work completed 13/09/2016
Victorian Terrassed House Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SPS refitted all windows on our Victorian terraced house. This included some features (obscured glass inn curved inlay) to match the originals on our street. Result is impeccable. Staff were extremely friendly and professional. We had a hiccup (needs some re-plastering done, the alarm system was affected at some point); but SPS dealt with all that without us having any trouble. Builders, who worked in our house were great, friendly and approachable at all times.
chartman59 Posted on 02/09/2016 , work completed 02/09/2016