We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Steve Franklin & Sons Co Ltd

Profile thumb franklin double glazing steyning sussex
4.9

118 Reviews

About

We are a local family run business established in 1994, incorporated in 2008, with many years of experience installing quality home improvements. Our main specialities are upvc windows and doors, Composite or Ali doors, but we can accommodate most property home improvements. We also offer a repair service for older installations of double glazing.

Although based in Steyning, we work anywhere within the Sussex area.

Steve Franklin and Sons take care to install only quality, high performance products and provide our customers with superior levels of customer service. This means that we do not need to use high pressure sales and do very little advertising, as much of our business comes through recommendation and repeat business.

Domestic installations are covered by a 10 year Insurance backed guarantee.

We are:

Members of FENSA (since its launch in 2002) and abide by Part L of building regulations.
Members of West Sussex County Council Trading Standards 'Buy with Confidence' scheme.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Timber windows
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Aluminium Windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing repair
    • Triple Glazing
    • UPVC Windows
    • Velux windows
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Timber doors
    • Patio doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
    • Composite doors
    • Door repairs
    • French doors
    • Front door
    • UPVC doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Conservatories

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
118 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing is too much trouble for this family run business. They have replaced a number of windows for me over the last few years. Would highly recommend.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Replace windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy, efficient and good workmanship.
David, Upper Beeding Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 19/12/2018
Prompt, helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Double glazing - covered wall to increase window size in 1 room, changed position of windows in another, installed new windows and door in kitchen. Stood out because they made good suggestions and brought full samples of product, excellent work.
Hilary, West Sussex Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Helpful and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted French doors for me in a friendly and proficient manner. All went well, no snags, all mess was cleared away and everything left tidy. Would thoroughly recommend and I would certainly use again. The doors look great and are a very good quality!
Raymond, West Sussex Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Nice people to do business with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A proper family business. Nothing is too much trouble. They replaced a window and a door in our kitchen. An excellent job well done.
Paul M Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Franklin & Sons are a family business that take care to do an excellent job for you. The two lads were friendly, explained what they were doing and did an excellent job of replacing our windows. They went to great lengths to keep any dirt & disturbance to a minimum and made sure they cleaned up after they finished. A first class trader.
James, West Sussex Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve's sons took out patio doors and put in new ones. They came at 8.30 am as arranged and completed by 17.10 pm. Excellent clean work. A very good price.Previously we had a new front door and side window which was also an excellent job. We will recommend them to other people in the future.
Laurie west sussex Posted on 03/10/2018 , work completed 03/10/2018
Great work in Conservation area
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve gave valued and constructive advice about replacing a dormer window on our house in a conservation area. The subsequent work was carried out to a very high standard by Richard and Chris, involving some work which had not, and could not have, been foreseen. Throughout, we were kept advised of progress and the extra repair work. The result is a window that enhances the visual appearance of the house, whilst at the same time improving insulation. Highly recommend Steve Franklin & Sons.
ColinM Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Front door & side panel. Exactly what was chosen. After removing old door several problems became apparent, all professionally overcome. Well finished off and tidy.
John C, West Sussex Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
They care about whhat the customer wants.....
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced our original, bay, lounge sash windows with new double glazed ones, to match the upstairs ones they had done for us previously...... Their work was of a very high standard, keeping me and my wife involved at all stages of their work, letting us know what they're doing and why.....and giving us options and choices of finishes to most aspects of the work.... They also made very little mess and what they did make, they tiddied up! Really, really pleased with them and the new windows and would not hesitate to recommend these chaps.
ColinL Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018