Endorsed by Which?

Surrey Hills Removals Limited T/A Manns Removals

4.8

141 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

At Surrey Hills Removals we are proud to have built our reputation on care and flexibility. Whether we're handling a Steinway grand piano or a box of dog-eared, but much-loved toys - we appreciate that each item we move, however small, is important to you, so they're important to us.

Together with our sister company Manns Removals, we have evolved from a single liveried horse drawn carriage, into the modern company we run today. We undertake domestic, commercial and international removals and have our own 20,000 sq ft state-of-the-art storage facility, providing clean, dry, safe, containerised storage.

We genuinely care that your house move is as stress-free and enjoyable as possible, and continually strive to provide the same caring and quality service that we have since 1887. So relax, and let our friendly and experienced professional team take care of your move.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
141 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Professional and respectful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very relaxed but professional home inspection by Sharon. Pleasant and impressed follow up. Good communication and updates regarding provisional moving dates. Sue was very understanding as the dates changed. All the guys involved with the packing, move and unpacking were friendly and careful. Surrey Hills Removals took away a lot of the stress that normally comes with moving. Thank you.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 04/10/2016 , work completed 04/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fully met high expectations
Happy Customer Posted on 20/09/2016 , work completed 20/09/2016
Efficient and caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient and caring team. My husband has Parkinson's and we were treated with such care. The process was a pleasure and certainly we had no stress! We thank everyone from beginning to the end. Excellent service.
Michael, West Sussex Posted on 30/08/2016 , work completed 30/08/2016
Beyond Expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not only was the quote good value, but the team were highly professional. They were always on time, polite and friendly and they worked incredibly hard. They also listened to what we wanted which made the whole process so much less stressful. In addition, they went beyond their duty in helping my son retrieve shoes he had accidentally packed and ensuring the TV was tuned in our new home. Fantastic job.
Teresa, Surrey Posted on 30/06/2016 , work completed 30/06/2016
Brilliant job and prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service over three days. Extremely courteous and friendly. Delightful gentlemen!
David, Surrey Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Surrey Hill staff were extremely helpful. Kind at such a stressful time and efficient. I would certainly recommend them - thank you Surrey Hills team.
Jean, Surrey Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and helpful
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 23/05/2016 , work completed 23/05/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and Paul helped us move to our new house. We couldn't have asked for 2 nicer guys - they were super quick, professional and easy to chat to. Would recommend to anyone moving house. Thank you again.
Claire, Surrey Posted on 11/05/2016 , work completed 11/05/2016
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish nothing was too much trouble.
Pat, Dorset Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communication from the quote stage. Quoted extra time at a very reasonable/competitive price. A consistent team - familiar faces everyday. Good collaboration and helpful advice at all stages. Very flexible on all arrangements. Very efficient, friendly, fun team.
Anna, Surrey Posted on 22/03/2016 , work completed 22/03/2016