Endorsed by Which?

Surrey Hills Removals Limited T/A Manns Removals

4.8

140 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

At Surrey Hills Removals we are proud to have built our reputation on care and flexibility. Whether we're handling a Steinway grand piano or a box of dog-eared, but much-loved toys - we appreciate that each item we move, however small, is important to you, so they're important to us.

Together with our sister company Manns Removals, we have evolved from a single liveried horse drawn carriage, into the modern company we run today. We undertake domestic, commercial and international removals and have our own 20,000 sq ft state-of-the-art storage facility, providing clean, dry, safe, containerised storage.

We genuinely care that your house move is as stress-free and enjoyable as possible, and continually strive to provide the same caring and quality service that we have since 1887. So relax, and let our friendly and experienced professional team take care of your move.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
140 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Great removals team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went for the packing and removal service. We had a great moving experience-the guys were efficient, friendly and tidy-we didn’t lift a finger. Everything was packed well, and properly labeled with no breakages/damage to the property or the house and boxes put into the correct rooms in the new house. Would highly recommend-stress free experience!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 08/02/2023 , work completed 03/02/2023
Well organised, friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surrey Hills met all their promised dates, they were diligent in packing with care, stored our furniture safely until we were able to complete our move and then delivered everything as planned. Overall a very good service although more expensive than some others.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/02/2023 , work completed 31/01/2023
House move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surrey Hills Removals responded promptly to our request for a quote, arrived on time on the day and carried out the removal and delivery of our furniture to the new home efficiently and politely, without any problems. This is the second time that we have used their services as they meet expectations.
Lesley in Surrey Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 25/01/2023
Excellent Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surrey Hills Removals service was excellent. I had to postpone last minute the booking due to illness which they agreed to do without penalty fee. The team on the day were friendly and efficient, did a good job of protecting my furniture during transport and caused no damage to fixtures/fittings or paintwork when bringing my cargo indoors. They were diligent about protecting also my new carpets. I would happily use their services again and recommend them to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/01/2023 , work completed 03/01/2023
Great Removals Company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surrey Hills Removals offered a competitive quote and engaged well both before and after making a booking. They were flexible in meeting my needs and the Removals crew (Paul, Dec & Josh) were great! They were punctual, well presented, polite, amenable and friendly. They went the extra mile in helping me move with close attention to packing and detail and were efficient and hardworking. I do not hesitate to recommend them. The only downside was that they are football rather than rugby supporters! :-)
Customer in Dorset Posted on 16/01/2023 , work completed 13/01/2023
A very professional move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surrey Removals provided an excellent service from the initial quotation, through the preparation and the actual move to tidying up the loose ends afterwards. All their management and staff did excellent work and were always helpful and careful.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 02/12/2022 , work completed 25/10/2022
Friendly, punctual and trustworthy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most importantly, will we use them again? The answer is 'yes'. They do what they say they would. The team has moved us twice now and each time on schedule and on budget. All team members that we have seen were friendly, helpful and responsive. I would only comment that some original oil paintings were not wrapped and stacked with other items in a box - luckily they were not damaged, but for the future we would recommend extra care when dealing with original works of art. It is possible that the person who was dealing with those particular pictures did not like them:)) but care was still due... most pictures were wrapped well, however. Overall, we were very happy customers. Thank you.
Customer in Kent Posted on 24/11/2022 , work completed 28/10/2022
Especially pleasant people to deal with highly recommended to others.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We all know how frustrating and mind numbing moving house can be, we were lucky enough to choose a real gem of a removals company in Surrey Hills Removals. Initially I thought I might do the removals myself, how glad was I that I enlisted the help of others, I never would have done it on my own, I do not know what I was thinking of. We enquired fairly last minute of three removals firms, one never responded, number two wanted to take a virtual tour on which to base their quotation, I was not impressed with this as I prefer the personal touch. Anyway Surrey Hills with little notice visited, in person, and assessed the job in hand. They provided what I believe for the service provided was a very reasonable quote, and the job was awarded to them. They moved work around to accommodate us, the chaps sent to do the removals were a true delight to have around, helpful, well informed and a credit to the company. Our move was not an easy one, but made easy by the experienced team at our service. I would like to thank all concerned and would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending this company to others. Well done Surrey Hills Removals you were fantastic, beyond my expectations. Thanks very much.
Robert in Surrey Posted on 20/10/2022 , work completed 26/09/2022
Thanks to Nick & the Team @ Surrey Hills Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Nick & the Team @ Surrey Hills Removals . Alain & Richard in the office & Ashely and his team on the 4 days we had them move us . From Start to finish the process was explained and patiently answered questions regardless of how daft they may have been. On the four-moving day, Ashley’s team came in, packed up and moved us with professionalism – house, roof & garage efficiency with a smile. Thank you as moving is not easy especially after 30yrs in one house. I would highly recommend Surrey Hills Removals . Thank you Nick & co 🙂
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 07/09/2022 , work completed 04/08/2022
Moving from Surrey to Oxfordshire with Surrey Hills Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were generally pleased with the service. All the guys were very helpful, friendly and polite and did a thorough job of packing up fragile items etc. The disappointments we do have are: Some of the mahogany bedroom furniture was chipped in transit. We accepted this but we did contact Surrey Hills to say we had noticed that a couple of items were missing, one being a lampstand, and that we felt we were at least one box missing, if not two. Surrey Hills said they would look into it and two weeks later, have not come back to us. If it were not for this, we would be scoring their quality and customer service higher than we have. The other slight issue was that we had to dispose of all the boxes ourselves, once the van left us, as we were out of area for them to come back and collect them. We tried offering them to a local firm but in the end, had to take them to the tip.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 30/08/2022 , work completed 12/08/2022
The trader replied (on 02/09/2022)
Thank you for review, and I can only apologise that we did not respond back to you following your call. It is frustrating that we should fail at this point, because I know you were very happy with the rest of the move, and wrote some very kind comments on completion. I believe we have spoken since, and you don't believe there is anything missing or damaged. I'm also sorry that we couldn't come back to pick the balance of the boxes up - we did remove as many as possible over the three days of delivery , but it would not have been viable to come back for the rest with the distance involved. I can accept we should be marked down for this, but still hope that your overall experience with us was a positive one.