We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Surrey Hills Removals Limited T/A Manns Removals

Profile thumb sh logo

4.8

74 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

With more than 125 years' experience, our parent company Manns Removals is one of the longest established removals companies in the South East.

From a single liveried horse drawn carriage, we have evolved into the modern company that we run today, undertaking domestic, European and international removals. Together with our 20,000 sq ft state-of-the-art storage facility, providing fully insured, temperature-controlled, containerised storage you know that when you choose Surrey Hills Removals, you get the expertise of a larger corporation with the personal touch of a smaller business.

We genuinely care that your house move is as stress-free and enjoyable as possible, and strive to provide the same caring and quality service that we have since 1887. Our reputation for going the extra mile to exceed our clients' expectations has secured our position as the preferred local supplier. So relax, and let our friendly and experienced professional team take care of your move.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

4.8
74 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Part removal and storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn’t praise the whole team highly enough. From my initial enquiry to after service, I dealt with friendly professional people. I have used lots of removal firms in the past and whilst the basic service is often the same, subtle difference make a huge impact on the day. The thing that marks Surrey Hills Removals from the rest is their truly personal service. Prior to the move I dealt with friendly people who seemed to know me and the job and not just admin staff. The quote was competitive and after an email and extensive photos, I was given on the quote same day. This was the second time I had employed a removal team in three months and I was very keen that this job would only take one day. The team were quick, quiet and courteous and worked into the early evening to make sure the job didn’t run over into two days. The job was a little complicated in that I was moving some items to other parts of house myself. If one of the team saw me struggling they were quick to help. Given that my furniture is in storage and I am dependent on Surrey Hills Removals to reinstate the items, I have no worries about yet another visit from the removal team. I would certainly recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Outstanding Removal Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surrey Hills Removals (Manns) are a premier service removal company with outstanding removal planning, service and staff. Everything they said they would do, they did, no question. They bent over backwards to accommodate our needs, they did everything on schedule, on quote and more. All their staff both on site and in the office where totally customer centric and professional. The end to end service was brilliant. My advice to people looking for a similar removal service, is many removal companies over promise and under deliver; Surrey Hills Removals under promise and over deliver. Always use their service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
House move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal team were excellent. Everything was done as quoted. Managed to remove upstairs furniture through the doors and balcony. All items well packed and no damage. Very helpful and friendly staff. Would recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 18/03/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Amazing house move team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to write to say thank you for the Surrey Hill's Removals team incredible hard work over the course of our move. Andrew, Kane and Dan were fantastic as was Bob the kitchen packing guru. I now have a greater appreciation of the scale of the effort and time required and was so impressed by the care and attention paid by the team to all our belongings. We felt most reassured by their professionalism and they were a pleasure to work with.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Personal effects broken, aggressive and rude when we requested compensation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removers arrived on time and worked hard. They moved our items the day before we were able to move ourselves and we were very pleased and grateful they went the extra mile to collect the key and move our possessions in first. Unfortunately we discovered a number of items had been broken (bed assembled incorrectly, stereo packed on top of CDs, potted rose snapped etc). Upon an email requesting compensation, we received two bizarre, abusive emails full of odd lies from the owner - insulting our character and home and insinuating that we were only in it for the compensation. Given that their compensation scheme is £40 a box and the items they broke were worth well in excess of that, I imagine I have better things to do with my time! Could not recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 04/07/2018
The trader replied (on 22/02/2019)
We are sorry to read your review for your move last July. We had a number of email exchanges to address your concerns back then, which we thought had brought the matter to its conclusion with the payment agreed and made. Your move was challenging, even for an experienced removal firm. Our staff turned up to deal with the move and faced unexpected situations. They packed your belongings as best they could under the conditions. You expressed your dissatisfaction in a number of emails, and whilst we disagreed with some of your claims and allegations, we did make a compensation payment of £200. You had turned down our offer of insurance, so the British Association of Removers recommended terms & conditions limit our liability to £40 per item damaged. You were paid this in full, as agreed between us. It is over 7 months since your move, and we can only apologise if you still have unresolved issues. We have taken learnings from the experience and how we dealt with your complaint. However, if you still feel your treatment has been unfair, the BAR have an independent Ombudsman scheme to adjudicate in such matters.
EXCELLENT SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We moved from a large country house to a smaller house 3 miles away on some of the hottest days of the year at the end of July We were totally happy with Surrey Hills who were most helpful in every way from quote to finish I would highly recommend them to anybody
JMB, . Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
A very professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Surrey at very short notice two weeks after earlier initial quotation to move myself my household furniture and belongings on18th19th July two of the hottest days of the year They did everything asked and more on budget with great care and attention to detail in exceedingly stressful conditions very polite and professional in every sense I recommend them
Ian Barclay, . Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Furniture collected from third floor London flat (no lift) and brought down to Surrey house for storage
Peter Williams, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
Efficient move, good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved from Ashtead to Cobham. Very efficient, friendly team, and cost less than I had anticipated.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Packing and removals. Excellent experience - great team of people, and very professional. Made the moving experience much easier than we had anticipated.
HollyB, . Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018