We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SweepSmart

Profile thumb logo large

5.0

248 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to SweepSmart, an independent chimney sweeping company covering London, Essex and Hertfordshire.

As a HETAS approved member of the 'Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps' we have been professionally trained and assessed in all aspects of solid fuel. SweepSmart has passed the vigorous assessments needed to become a 'Which? trusted trader' and have achieved the rank of Master Sweep with the Guild.

Please view our website www.sweepsmart.co.uk to see a list of our services.

Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

All the best.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stove servicing
    • cctv chimney surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
248 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was a very professional young man. Great customer, service skills, tidy workmanship, extensive knowledge of his trade.
Janice, Essex Posted on 28/04/2016 , work completed 28/04/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly efficient, professional and competent service. I'd have no hesitation in recommending them.
Diana, London Posted on 26/04/2016 , work completed 26/04/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response. Proactively called back. Fully informed of job and very personable. Cleared up before leaving. Made helpful comments about CO detector etc.
Michael, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
SweepSmart
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with the quality of service from SweepSmart. Paul is a very personable and spent the time to make sure that we understood how to work our new stove. They covered all surfaces and cleaned up after the job. Very happy and will most definitely use this company in the future for sweeping and recommend to friends.
Amy Mac Posted on 28/03/2016 , work completed 28/03/2016
Quick, Efficient, Clean and Great Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As soon as Paul and his dad arrived they immediately got down to work. They were meticulous in covering the floors and all areas surrounding the fireplaces to keep everything free from dirt. It was good to meet someone who knows their trade and is more than willing to answer questions and give advice. Four fireplaces were cleaned, smoke tested and 2 draught excluders (chimellas) installed in 2 hours. Very impressed with the service, will use them again and I would definitely recommend them.
Babette Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional & informative. Friendly & efficient. Would definitely recommend.
lynne uffindell Posted on 24/02/2016 , work completed 24/02/2016
Brilliant & smooth job with great aftercare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant communication & very polite & accommodating & also very tidy too. Would highly recommend SweepSmart Service & will us them again!
Chirag, London Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sweep Smart were very professional. Did a clean job. Not easy for a chimney sweep. Were prompt and efficient. A pleasure to have in the house.
Jean, London Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Change is good!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having always used the same chimney sweep for years the local sweep were I live no longer works on Saturdays or after 3pm!!! So I was left to find a new chimney sweep! So glad I had no choice but to look as I found this Company who is by far better than the old one in many ways! Out with the old and in with the new! Thank you for a wonderful Professional job!
J11mfw Posted on 14/02/2016 , work completed 14/02/2016
Would use again and recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Sweep was efficient and clean, was a pleasure to have Paul clean & check my chimneys. Would use again and recommend.
Lawrence, Essex Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016