We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Tower Heating Ltd

Profile thumb which  tt profile
4.9

594 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Tower Heating is a family-run, central heating and gas company operating in Formby and it's surrounding areas.

Established in 1990, we have grown steadily due to demand for the excellent service that we provide.

We pride ourselves on being second-to-none when it comes to our knowledge, workmanship, cleanliness and the friendliness of our team.

We aim to go beyond simply satisfying our customers and are proud of the relationships we have built over the years. As can be seen from our reviews, many of our customers welcome our team back into their homes with open arms.

We are a Worcester Bosch Accredited Partner. This means that we are now able to offer up to TWELVE years guarantee on boilers that we install.

We also have the following Hitachi finance options available for new boilers:
- Up to two years at 0% interest.
- Three to ten years at 9.9% APR.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • More Services

    • intelligent controllers
    • pressurised hot water
    • plumbing

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
594 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new boiler - very professional from quote to finishing job. excellent customer service and supplied a very good product . Recommend this company very highly
Miles in Lancashire Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021
The trader replied (on 08/04/2021)
Thanks for your great review Miles, we really appreciate you taking the time to write it and for recommending us too. We're really pleased that you're happy with your new boiler and with our service throughout. Thanks again, Stuart
Professional and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely impressed with the helpful advice given, the work carried out and the professionalism of all concerned. The service given was punctual and efficient and caused us minimal disruption for what was a big job! Gordon and Tom Bonner were a pleasure to have in the house and did a thorough job of clearing up after themselves.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 28/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
The trader replied (on 31/03/2021)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review! We're really glad that you were pleased with our service and thanks for your comments on how professional and efficient our engineers were. Stuart
Bathroom sink tap replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two plumbers arrived ten minutes early and had completed the job very quickly and efficiently within the hour. They advised me as they were working of any problems, one being the tap had been siliconed on which they were able to resolve. Very happy with the service, price was as had been quoted. Will use them again.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 11/03/2021 , work completed 11/03/2021
The trader replied (on 31/03/2021)
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience, we really appreciate it! We're glad you were happy with our engineers and how they communicated the issues to you. We always aim to give prices upfront that we stick to, so it's great that you mentioned that. Thanks again, Stuart
Exceeded themselves at every opportunity.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an out-the-blue late night failure of our hot water and central heating system in the depths of winter. Rang Tower heating at 8.45am the next day and had the call immediately answered, with them pulling out all the stops to have Greg come conduct a survey and estimate on his way home from his usual workload that evening. Within a day, the new boiler was sourced and at every stage Tower Heating were able to exceed their promises with them juggling their schedules to get our heating and hot water up and running as fast as possible. Gordon and Tom B kept us up-to-date with their arrival and plans, showed up exactly when promised and had our system working a day earlier than expected. They explained everything they were doing to the house, worked quietly and were diligent with COVID practices and also managed to troubleshoot and solve other issues we had with our water and heating, that they fixed with no extra charge, one of which brought us great relief to finally have a working stopcock in the house! Gordon and Kieran came the day after they got us up and running to perform some finishing touches and set up our smart system, and their work was spot on and handled in a manner that exuded pride in what they were doing. At all times we felt confident and secure that we had some professionals doing things right. A big thank you, your help was much appreciated!
Jim Riding Posted on 06/02/2021 , work completed 06/02/2021
The trader replied (on 16/02/2021)
Thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed and glowing review Jim. We’re really glad we could help you out and we’re able to minimise time without heating and hot water. It‘s really nice to read that you felt confident you had the professionals in and that our engineers took great pride in their work. The new stop tap must be a weight off your mind too. Thanks again Jim. All the best, Stuart
Thoroughly professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tower Heating installed and commissioned our new boiler, replacing a 25 year old model. At the initial inspection (free of charge) our existing system was reviewed we discussed our requirements for the new boiler. The first stage of the installation was carried out within 5 working days (after which we had hot water & central heating) and the final balancing and finishing off completed five days after that. The team were thoroughly professional throughout the process and we are delighted with the finished product which has been installed far more neatly than the old system.
Jonathan in Merseyside Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
The trader replied (on 04/02/2021)
Thanks for your kind words Jonathan! It's great to hear that you're delighted with the installation and that you found our team to be thoroughly professional. Thanks for choosing Tower Heating. Stuart
Experienced, professional, fair value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tower Heating replaced our old regular boiler with a new 40 kw Worcester Combi. 12 old radiators were replaced with new and 3 other new installed. Old boiler and pipework, cylinder, loft tanks removed, new pipework including long pipe through walls under boards etc from gas meter to new boiler. All new radiators except two were of a different size, and were fitted with new straight pipes up from under floorboards, no elbows, extensions etc. Nothing was too much trouble. Excellent advice given during our initial meeting, and then the work was carried out as planned, on time and to a high standard. The price represented fair value for the job. I have been a Which member for some 40 years and I have no hesitation in recommending Tower Heating as a Trusted Trader. I have also left a review on Google.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 24/01/2021 , work completed 15/12/2020
The trader replied (on 04/02/2021)
Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us reviews on both platforms Alan, we really appreciate it! We thought our ethos would resonate with Which? members, when we decided to become a Which? Trusted Trader back in 2015. Thanks for endorsing us as a company to be trusted! All the best, Stuart
Quality and Customer Focussed Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a great company to deal with. From the moment I rang the office to the post installation review the service was friendly and professional. Gordon, Chaise and Stuart did a fantastic installation of my new system boiler in a very confined space. They were hard working, very focused on doing the best job possible, clean and polite. Communication with Greg who oversaw the job and provided the survey and quote was excellent. He was very responsive at all times. I was apprehensive about replacing my boiler but needn’t have worried. It was a great job delivered on time, to specification and at the original quoted cost. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Tower Heating.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
The trader replied (on 27/01/2021)
Thanks for such a glowing endorsement! I'm glad we were able to allay your fears and make the installation of the new boiler as painless as possible. Our mission is to provide excellent service at a fair price and your review resonates with this, so it's great to hear! Thanks for the kind words about our team too, I'll make sure they see them. Thanks again, Stuart
Replacement central heating boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don't normally provide feedback but in this case, I felt that the service given by Tower Heating was worth the effort. From the initial contact with Greg to the installation by George the service was courteous and professional; nothing was too much trouble and extra care was taken due to Covid. Everything promised at the initial survey was delivered on time and on budget.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2021
The trader replied (on 18/01/2021)
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and leave us a review, it's great to hear our service warranted the effort! We understand that we have great responsibility as a company providing essential services during a pandemic, so it's pleasing to read that you recognised our extra efforts. It's also great to hear that everything promised was delivered on time and within budget. We always provide prices upfront and for new boilers in particular, we take care to make sure they are comprehensive. That way we can always stick to the quoted price. Thanks again, Stuart
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
this year's boiler service was conducted on time, professionally, courteously and painlessly by Keith.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 19/12/2020
The trader replied (on 31/12/2020)
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience and thanks for your kind words about our engineer Keith.
New radiators, boiler and piping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just moved in to a 1930s house and a lot of work was required with respect to the heating. New radiators throughout the house along with a new boiler and repiping of the entire downstairs was required to get the house warm for winter. We are extremely grateful to Tower Heating for enabling this to happen and to such a high standard with excellent customer relation skills. The entire team was extremely punctual, professional, knowledgeable, approachable and friendly. I myself know nothing about plumbing and so it was great to meet the Tower Heating team who were extremely patient in explaining the various options to me without trying to force a sale - I genuinely felt that they were keen to provide me with the best heating/plumbing solution for our particular needs and that they were responsive approachable whenever any questions came up. I would particularly like to mention Greg who coordinated our jobs as well as Callum, Gordon, Will and Tom who were on site fitting the boiler, radiators and pipes and were fantastic tradespeople.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 20/12/2020 , work completed 24/11/2020
The trader replied (on 05/01/2021)
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a detailed and glowing review. It's really pleasing to read that you found our team to be professional, friendly and approachable too. Our mission is to provide excellent service at a fair price, so we genuinely want to provide you with the best heating solution for your property and lifestyle. The engineers mentioned will be particularly pleased to read your kind words. Thanks again, Stuart