We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Unicorn Windows Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb unicorn

4.9

53 Reviews

About

What's the secret of our successful 25 years in the business?
It's no secret: By choosing Unicorn Windows to provide your windows, doors, conservatories, soffits/fascias/guttering/cladding and porches, you are not just picking a product from a catalogue; you are buying a quality product tailored to your needs and preferences that offers better security, higher energy efficiency, value for money and an improved look and value to your property. Our clients also enjoy peace of mind knowing that we register for Competent Person Scheme/Building Regulation Certification with ASSURE and provide a full 10 year insurance backed guarantee through the Double Glazing and Conservatory Ombudsman Scheme.
Whatever you have in mind for your home improvements, Unicorn Windows can help. Call 01525 854272 for a free quote or see our website www.unicornwindows.co.uk.
Unicorn Windows Ltd: Where Quality and Service are NOT a Myth

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • soffits guttering fascias garage doors porches

Customer reviews

4.9
53 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
A fuss free installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced all doors and windows plus associated building work. Very efficient and friendly staff. Excellent quality of work completed on time.
Stuart, Bedfordshire14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Hello Stuart! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated and we are very happy that you are pleased with us, our products and our services! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
A Conservatory with a Difference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required to add a Conservatory to the rear of our House. However, it was an unusual specification in that we required 60% of the floor area to be totally enclosed and 40% open sided with only a roof. We sought 3 quotes for the work and Unicorn were the most competitive and grasped the concept of our requirements very quickly. The start of the works was delayed beyond the dated advised, but this was due to adverse weather in March 2018 delaying preceding projects. When works did commence we were impressed by the co-ordination and efficiency which were evident. The work area was always kept as tidy and clean as possible and the workforce were always courteous and considerate to us. The management and staff of Unicorn were attentive and helpful, in particular, the site supervisor, who as well as being a very good tradesman was a very diligent organiser. we did have a slight delay awaiting the plumber to install the heating, but the finished product was worth the wait. We also introduced some variation to the works which Unicorn fitted into their schedule in a very seamless fashion. Overall, we are delighted with the finished product and would have no hesitation in using the services of Unicorn on another occasion.
diane 11/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/06/2018)
Hi Diane! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words. We're delighted that you are happy with your new conservatory! May you enjoy it for many years to come! Kindest regards The Unicorn Team
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality and professional fitting service.
Steven, Bedfordshire11/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Hello Steven! Thank you for leaving us a review! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unicorn Window replaced a small kitchen window with a larger one. Both Steve and Sam (the fitters) were very considerate and cleaned up well after. They did a great job. Good communication with the office to 5/5.
Burton, Bedfordshire03/05/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Hello!! Thank you for your kind words! We're pleased that you're pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and tidy - super product.
David, Bedfordshire28/03/2018
The trader replied (on 16/04/2018)
Hello David! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review - it really is appreciated! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Prompt and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted kitchen secondary glazing - works well, efficient and neat fitting and on time. Happy to recommend and to use again.
Roger, Bedfordshire01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 02/03/2018)
Hello Roger! Thank you for leaving us your review - it's much appreciated. Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Unicorn before to replace virtually all of our windows, so knew their great professional work. New back door and front door. Fitters were friendly, courteous guys. The salesman, John listened and advised. Not pushy and aimed to ensure we were happy with the product. Would use again without hesitation.
Jackie, Hertfordshire25/01/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Hi Jackie! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review - we're so pleased that you're pleased! Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start they were very professional, friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The installation was of a very high standard, would highly recommend.
Pam, Bedfordshire02/01/2018
The trader replied (on 02/02/2018)
Hello Pam! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your review! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team of workers, always friendly and courteous at all times when at my home. Fantastic job done.
Stewart, Bedfordshire19/12/2017
The trader replied (on 02/02/2018)
Hi Stewart, Thanks for leaving us your review - glad to hear we pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Excellent recovery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An error with initial fitting, recovered promptly and very well.
John, Hertfordshire01/12/2017
The trader replied (on 02/02/2018)
Hello John Thank you for leaving us your review - it's much appreciated - and glad to hear we pleased! Kind regards The Unicorn Team