We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Unicorn Windows Ltd

Profile thumb unicorn
4.9

65 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

What's the secret of our successful 25 years in the business?
It's no secret: By choosing Unicorn Windows to provide your windows, doors, conservatories, soffits/fascias/guttering/cladding and porches, you are not just picking a product from a catalogue; you are buying a quality product tailored to your needs and preferences that offers better security, higher energy efficiency, value for money and an improved look and value to your property. Our clients also enjoy peace of mind knowing that we register for Competent Person Scheme/Building Regulation Certification with ASSURE and provide a full 10 year insurance backed guarantee through the Double Glazing and Conservatory Ombudsman Scheme.
Whatever you have in mind for your home improvements, Unicorn Windows can help. Call 01525 854272 for a free quote or see our website www.unicornwindows.co.uk.
Unicorn Windows Ltd: Where Quality and Service are NOT a Myth

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Hardwood conservatories and orangeries
    • Conservatory maintenance
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Window consultants
    • Sash windows
    • Timber windows
    • Double glazing installation
  • More Services

    • soffits guttering fascias garage doors porches

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
65 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unicorn replaced the front door, re-siting it from the back to the front of the porch. All communications were responded to in a prompt & pleasant manner. Appointments were punctual. The fitters were very polite, pleasant and efficient; the work completed to a good standard and the site left clean and tidy.
Michael, Bedfordshire Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
hello Michael! Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We are pleased that you're pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whole house, new windows, doors soffits and guttering (fifteen windows in all). Steve and Sam did not take a break, they were a good team. I am very impressed with their workmanship, and also with the quality of the windows and doors provided.
Julie, Bedfordshire Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
The trader replied (on 06/08/2018)
Hello Julie! Thank you for your kind words - and for looking after our installation team! Kind regards The Unicorn Team
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Donald, Bedfordshire Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Hello Donald! Thank you for your review, it's much appreciated. Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
A fuss free installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced all doors and windows plus associated building work. Very efficient and friendly staff. Excellent quality of work completed on time.
Stuart, Bedfordshire Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Hello Stuart! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is much appreciated and we are very happy that you are pleased with us, our products and our services! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
A Conservatory with a Difference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We required to add a Conservatory to the rear of our House. However, it was an unusual specification in that we required 60% of the floor area to be totally enclosed and 40% open sided with only a roof. We sought 3 quotes for the work and Unicorn were the most competitive and grasped the concept of our requirements very quickly. The start of the works was delayed beyond the dated advised, but this was due to adverse weather in March 2018 delaying preceding projects. When works did commence we were impressed by the co-ordination and efficiency which were evident. The work area was always kept as tidy and clean as possible and the workforce were always courteous and considerate to us. The management and staff of Unicorn were attentive and helpful, in particular, the site supervisor, who as well as being a very good tradesman was a very diligent organiser. we did have a slight delay awaiting the plumber to install the heating, but the finished product was worth the wait. We also introduced some variation to the works which Unicorn fitted into their schedule in a very seamless fashion. Overall, we are delighted with the finished product and would have no hesitation in using the services of Unicorn on another occasion.
diane Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
The trader replied (on 21/06/2018)
Hi Diane! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your kind words. We're delighted that you are happy with your new conservatory! May you enjoy it for many years to come! Kindest regards The Unicorn Team
Excellent installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality and professional fitting service.
Steven, Bedfordshire Posted on 11/06/2018 , work completed 11/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Hello Steven! Thank you for leaving us a review! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
Job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unicorn Window replaced a small kitchen window with a larger one. Both Steve and Sam (the fitters) were very considerate and cleaned up well after. They did a great job. Good communication with the office to 5/5.
Burton, Bedfordshire Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Hello!! Thank you for your kind words! We're pleased that you're pleased! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and tidy - super product.
David, Bedfordshire Posted on 28/03/2018 , work completed 28/03/2018
The trader replied (on 16/04/2018)
Hello David! Thank you for taking the time to leave your review - it really is appreciated! Kind regards, The Unicorn Team
Prompt and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted kitchen secondary glazing - works well, efficient and neat fitting and on time. Happy to recommend and to use again.
Roger, Bedfordshire Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
The trader replied (on 02/03/2018)
Hello Roger! Thank you for leaving us your review - it's much appreciated. Kind regards The Unicorn Team
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Unicorn before to replace virtually all of our windows, so knew their great professional work. New back door and front door. Fitters were friendly, courteous guys. The salesman, John listened and advised. Not pushy and aimed to ensure we were happy with the product. Would use again without hesitation.
Jackie, Hertfordshire Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
The trader replied (on 13/02/2018)
Hi Jackie! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review - we're so pleased that you're pleased! Kind regards The Unicorn Team