Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Tunbridge Wells

4.9

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Creating space the easy way!

My name is Ionut and I’m your Tunbridge Wells based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Completed the job with the minimum of fuss and to a good standard. Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You explained how you would approach the work involved. Showed us illustrations on how the ladder would work. Completed the job with the minimum of fuss and to a good standard and everything works well and is of a good sturdy quality. Patiently guided us through the operation of the ladder once in place. Very pleased and would highly recommend. We can now access the loft safely and easily.
Customer in Kent Posted on 25/07/2023 , work completed 21/07/2023
Access4Lofts Tunbridge Wells - excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, personable, polite and respectful of my home. Noise and mess were kept to a minimum. I have no hesitation in recommending John's services. His diligence, workmanship and customer service are all excellent. John carried out the following work: removal of very old insulation and laying of new insulation, installation of new insulated loft hatch, and a pull-down loft ladder plus partial boarding of the area around the loft hatch for storage purposes. The work was carried out on time and to budget.
Customer in Kent Posted on 12/07/2023 , work completed 10/07/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, clean and very tidy work - would definitely recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/06/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service and workmanship of this company. They arrived on time were very polite kept to schedule and cleaned up well each day. They made sure we were happy with the job and demonstrated how to use the loft ladder correctly before they left. Would be happy to recommend this company with no problem.
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/04/2023 , work completed 26/04/2023
Loft insulation and boarding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Loft insulated and boarded to a great standard with a new hatch and ladder. Ionut was very well organised and worked very clean. Unfortunately my loft had boxes etc in but he didn't complain and moved my boxes himself when needed. Very happy with the work done and would definitely use again
Customer in Kent Posted on 21/03/2023 , work completed 16/03/2023
Loft Insulation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and dealing all the way through. Paperwork and telephone calls very good. I would recommend this company highly on my experience.
Customer in Kent Posted on 14/03/2023 , work completed 08/03/2023
Excellent Service- Part Loft Flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed approx 11sq metres of our loft boarded to allow contractors to safely work while installing an Air Source Heat Pump. The quotation consisted of a site survey to understand our needs and followed up with an email the same day confirming the price and the anticipated time to carry out the work (half a day). The quotation was acceptable and we received 3 possible dates to carry out the work. The guys turned up within 30 minutes of the stated start time and did a very professional and tidy job and finished well within the time expected. I would not hesitate to use this company again and would definitely recommend using them if you are considering a loft-related project.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 01/03/2023 , work completed 27/02/2023
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The 2 workmen who came were no trouble at all, working well together over an 8 hour day, no loud radio playing, very polite and well mannered, No demands on us. We are very pleased with the workmenship, I would definitely recommend this company. A deposit was required with a cooling off period, no money exchanged hands until the end result.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2022 , work completed 05/12/2022
Installation of Loft Ladder and hatch.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, professional and friendly. Would recommend without any doubt.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/11/2022 , work completed 09/11/2022
Pleased with the work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was very pleasant and professional. The work he carried out was faultless and we would certainly recommend him. We are very pleased with the service and of course the loft ladder.
Customer in Kent Posted on 11/11/2022 , work completed 01/11/2022