Endorsed by Which?

Access4Lofts Tunbridge Wells

4.9

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Creating space the easy way!

My name is Ionut and I’m your Tunbridge Wells based loft ladder installation expert. I can help you utilise your loft space by providing quick, easy and affordable loft access and storage solutions.

I can install a loft ladder, loft hatch, loft boarding, insulate and even put in a light, often in just 1 day – no mess, no fuss, just easy access to all that lovely storage space.

I offer a free quotation service with no high pressure sales and better still I don’t blind you with science or give you an approximate price and then add on extras – all my quotes are followed up in writing the very next day and I provide a Lifetime Guarantee on all my work!

What we do

  • Loft and property converters

    • Loft Insulation
  • Loft Ladders

  • More Services

    • loft hatch
    • loft boarding
    • loft shelving
    • loft storage

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Loft insulation and boards fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this company it was efficient from start to finish from the initial enquiry followed up with next day visit for survey and quote given by the evening with a fixed price and an old water tank wasn't a problem to be removed allowing even more loft space Although it was estimated a day half it was all completed within a day everyone polite, helpful and got on with the job which was completed to a high standard even the skip company were efficient in collecting the skip the next day I called I'm very happy with the work and can move around the loft safely
Customer in Kent Posted on 01/11/2022 , work completed 24/10/2022
Access4lofts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They renewed my loft hatch and installed a new loft ladder. Arrived on time, kept the house clean and tidy. Great attention to detail.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/08/2022 , work completed 01/08/2022
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. John and Adrian installed a loft ladder on the hottest day of the year. They were pleasant and helpful. They made minimum noise and cleared up after themselves. They also showed me how to use the ladder
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/07/2022 , work completed 19/07/2022
Friendly and professional loft fitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our loft boarded and access ladder fitted by Ionut from Access4lofts and cannot recommend them highly enough. From the initial contact, through the estimation process to the completion of the installation, Ionut, Adrian and this Access4lofts team were extremely professional and polite. Ionut ensured that he understood what we wanted to be done, and then provided a very clear quote. All communication with the company and booking of dates, etc., was efficient and timely. Having confirmed the date, we were reminded earlier in the week about their arrival. When they arrived (at the time they stated) Ionut and Adrian were respectful of our home by putting down carpet covers, etc., and again confirmed with us what we had agreed so that there were no surprises. During the installation they consulted us about where the loft ladder would be put, again keeping us fully informed. The whole installation took around six hours, and once completed we were walked through what had been done, how to use the ladder, etc. Throughout, Ionut and Adrian were extremely polite, and were very neat and tidy installers. The loft space floor is well fitted on the spacer legs, to ensure that our insulation is not disturbed, and a very clean job. We could not have asked for a better team or experience of the loft being fitted. This was a great recommendation from a neighbour and we would have no concerns or worries about recommending them wholeheartedly to other potential clients.
Customer in Kent Posted on 28/03/2022 , work completed 25/03/2022
Impressive.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressive all round and very polite, helpful and pleasant. I would without doubt recommend them both.
Customer in Kent Posted on 22/03/2022 , work completed 17/03/2022
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very tidy. Did a great job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/03/2022 , work completed 17/02/2022
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John's service was exemplary, both in providing quotation in a timely manner, and carrying out the quoted task with great efficiency and professionalism. Demonstrated the access created, and cleaned up thoroughly after installation. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to the next lucky customer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 04/02/2022
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Personal recommendation got us to contact him. Which Trusted Trader status helped too. Foreign accent might put some people off but IT SHOULD NOT!!!!.work excellent std.clean, punctual, careful, knowledgeable too. Tries to minimize disruption too. Work took one day less than estimate which was adhered to.
Customer in Kent Posted on 04/02/2022 , work completed 03/02/2022
Installation of replacement loft ladder and hatch - also installation of safety balustrade next to hatch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived punctually for the initial survey visit and within the agreed time slot for the installation. They worked quietly and efficiently throughout both visits, having first both checked my requirements and received approval. Before starting work, they placed a floor protector along the indoor route he would be using and cleared up after himself after the work had been completed. The work was completed as agreed. They demonstrated how to use the equipment installed and invited me to try it out. He also advised that I could contact him if I should have post-installation queries. I could not recommend them highly enough. It was a delight to have him on my premises to carry out the required work. They were polite, tidy and professional at all times and carried out the work to a high standard.
Customer in Kent Posted on 23/12/2021 , work completed 14/12/2021
Good job. Professional and very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ionut boarded our loft on the 04/10/21. He was very quick, efficient, polite, did a good job nd cleaned up after himself. The loft boarding was finished to a high standard. However, our TV aerial cable got pinched underneath one of the boards and pulled out of the box (so we could not get a TV signal). I e-mailed Ionut about this issue. To his credit, he came back out to look at it and agreed to buy us a new TV aerial cable. He bought the TV aerial cable, came back out the following week and fitted it. All in all, very good customer service. 5* and I would recommend him to anyone.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 02/12/2021 , work completed 04/10/2021