Endorsed by Which?

Eternal Energy Systems Ltd

4.8

63 Reviews

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Eternal Energy Systems Ltd is based in Whitstable, Kent & was formed in 2006 to design & install renewable technologies across the South East.

We specialize in;
solar thermal - solar photovoltaic - air source heat pumps

We design bespoke systems for each location, from domestic to small commercial projects. Renewable technologies are our core business – we aren’t an electrical or plumbing firm doing occasional installations or a new business set up to exploit the tariff. We believe distributed energy generation is an important part of a sustainable future and a vital step towards reducing our reliance on fossil fuels.

All our installations are eligible for the Feed In Tariff & the Renewable Heat Incentive & the Green Deal.

Our installers are trained to meet the highest industry standards and are fully accredited through the Micro-generation Certification Scheme (MCS). EES are members of the Renewable Energy Consumer Code. We provide the best level of customer service and after sales support

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Domestic wind turbines
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
  • Builders

    • Log cabins and homes
  • Air conditioning contractors

  • More Services

    • battery back up systems
    • off grid power
    • raised vegetable be

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
63 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solar panels installed. The work was efficiently carried out
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient, professional. Turn up when they say they will, do exactly what it says on the tin, and leave it clean and tidy afterwards.
FarmAdmin Posted on 17/06/2016 , work completed 17/06/2016
Tried and trusted supplies
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A tried and trusted supplier Over the last 10 years we've had two energy installations from Eternal Energy. The first was when we called them in to repair a faulty solar pipe hot water system (the original installers went out of business soon after the installation). Eternal Energy's work has stood the test of time. They now regularly service the installation. The Second time was about 4 years ago when they installed our PV solar panel system. Though our roof surface is an awkward shape and difficult to access, and the installation took them longer than usual, the team's can-do and resourceful attitude meant that they completed the job to a high standard of finish. Their servicing is reliable. We find them very pleasant, knowledgable and communicative people to have as our suppliers.
rosemary Posted on 02/06/2016 , work completed 02/06/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bruce and his partner did an excellent job servicing our PV solar panels. Bruce went beyond the call of duty by servicing our hot water solar panel as well, which had not even come from his company. I was very grateful and would certainly recommend this company.
judith d Posted on 26/04/2016 , work completed 26/04/2016
Andy from New Eltham
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bruce and his team have always been very professional, friendly and very customer focussed. They make sure they do a thorough and clean job and I cannot praise them enough. Based on my experience of dealing with them over the last five or so years, I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone who is keen on renewable energy.
Andy from New Eltham Posted on 26/04/2016 , work completed 26/04/2016
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bruce and his team are excellent, I would recommend to anybody considering using them.
Mike, Canterbury Posted on 22/04/2016 , work completed 22/04/2016
Expert installation of Solar panel system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of Solar Panel roof system
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2015 , work completed 20/12/2015
Top marks all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, trustworthy, committed, professional & technically assured. All work done to highest standards with excellent explanations when needed. Prompt response to emails, great handover at end of job & all the time superb backup from office staff. Would definitely recommend.
Fiona, Kent Posted on 18/12/2015 , work completed 18/12/2015
Top quality team, top quality equipment...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bruce takes a genuine pride in what his company does and the quality of equipment provided by them reflects that. While gathering quotes for a 4kW PV installation, it was disheartening to come across so many other companies with a hard-sell, "double-glazing" type high-pressure approach who, whilst offering low prices, were obviously making their margins by using low quality equipment with a dubious record of reliability. Eternal Energy were not the cheapest PV providers, but were prepared to recommend only established brands of panels, inverters and peripherals with a good track record, and in a combination that suited my exact needs. There was no high pressure sales pitch, just a thoroughly well-researched and professionally presented proposal. Bruce and his team undertook the subsequent installation in a friendly, thorough and highly effective manner, allowing far more time than was actually required for the work, so that the job was not rushed at any point - they even went the extra mile to sort out a small problem I'd had with a roof leak while they were up there! On completion of the installation, Bruce's team took me through the electrics and gave me a thorough understanding of the system operation, and left a comprehensive documentation pack. I strongly recommend that anyone wanting a PV installation should talk to Eternal Energy and I will definitely be talking to them regarding other energy-saving plans I have for my home.
Keith S Posted on 08/11/2015 , work completed 08/11/2015
What a great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient in their work. Always courteous in answering my questions. Will certainly recommend in future.
Letitia, Kent Posted on 10/09/2015 , work completed 10/09/2015