We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

F Smith & Son (Croydon) Ltd

Profile thumb untitled
4.9

77 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Removals is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with removal businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

F. Smith & Son is a family run removal company that has been operating in South London since 1930.

We offer a personal and professional service within all sectors of the removal industry, with all our staff undergoing extensive training and CRB checks to give peace of mind that your goods are in safe hands. Every move no matter how large or small will have a foreman assigned, to sucessfully guide your move from beginning to end.

We offer a full range of Domestic and Commercial relocations within the UK and Worldwide.

Visit our website today for full details of all services offered.

www.fsmithandson.co.uk

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • packing
    • materials
    • commercial services
    • crates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
77 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great service at short notice. Packing was super efficient and for everything to the new place in one piece.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used F Smith & Son to move a piano from one room to another in my house. Whilst this was a small job for the company nevertheless the whole process was dealt with in a very professional manner. The quote was reasonable and on the day I was promised a phone call giving me warning of the crew's arrival which I received. The crew arrived and efficiently and quickly moved the piano - no fuss, no mess and no damage. I have used this company before and following my recent experience would definitely use again.
Jane in Greater London Posted on 21/05/2021 , work completed 17/05/2021
Professional and Courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first enquiry to the last of my items being safely delivered to my new home, the whole team were absolutely fantastic. Aiden and John were brilliant on moving day and despite issues with confirming dates on my part they were quickly able to adapt to my solicitor schedule- thoroughly recommend this family firm.
Caroline in East Sussex Posted on 17/05/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
Exemplary work and attitude
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset everyone has been extremely helpful and gone that extra mile to help despite huge problems on completion day. Great movers who were friendly, patient and professional Would definitely use them again.
Jane in Kent Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
THANK YOU
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend this company to anyone. From my first call enquiring about getting a quote, to the moment the last lorry left my new house I had nothing but amazing service. Thank you F Smith & Son.
Very Satisfied Customer in Essex Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 13/03/2021
Moving
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The removal men were very professional, quick & efficient. They were courteous at all times & extremely helpful
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 03/09/2020
Efficient and careful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a great experience from start to finish with Smiths. Quote was thorough and answered all my questions. The office were very responsive and helpful when my dates changed, keeping me up to date with their availability. We paid for a packing service and Connor arrived a couple of days before the move to do this. He was certainly more speedy than we would ever have been- would highly recommend, and it was certainly beneficial to have most of our goods bar the large furniture pre-loaded in advance of moving. Our move day went very smoothly, despite being the hottest day of the year. The team loaded and unloaded everything carefully and we had no breakages at all- I was pleasantly surprised that the had unloaded everything before 3.30pm. Would highly recommend, both in terms of quality of service and on competitiveness of quote.
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 07/08/2020
Fantastic job - would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant job from start to finish. From the initial video survey with Steve and the helpfulness of Lorraine in the office to the unloading at our new place in Preston, we enjoyed a thoroughly professional and friendly service throughout. Ian and Barry, packing on day one in London, and Ian and Richard unloading on day two were thoughtful, good humoured and approachable, and kept us informed of how the job was panning out. Everything was well packed using the proper protective covers where necessary and each box labelled clearly. Cannot speak highly enough of the service and would recommend this firm to anyone.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/08/2020 , work completed 11/07/2020
Great friendly quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy - we paid extra to get them to pack for us which was the dream. Meant we could focus on moving our new baby and 2 cats. It was all done quickly with zero breakages. Not the cheapest quote we got but definitely the most professional. Glad we went with them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/08/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved and requested the move in two parts. We initially moved all boxes and crates followed by all furniture. Throughout the whole process the level of service was exceptional. The team we had were respectful of current social distancing and handled our belongings with great care. All items were placed exactly where we asked. Our moves were totally stress free as a result of all of this. We could not fault them on anything from start to finish.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020