We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Gregor Heating

Profile thumb gregor logo
4.8

417 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Mar 2020

About

Our goal is to be your first choice provider of heating solutions and services.

Whether you’re looking for a new boiler, a boiler service or to install a renewable technology such as a Heat Pump or Solar PV we can help. We guarantee you'll be well looked after by our friendly Customer Service Team and our FREE expert survey will ensure you make the right choice.

On-site our experienced Gas Safe registered engineers take real pride in their work and always deliver a pro service you can trust. There’s no question of cutting corners and we always arrange our work at a date and time that suits you to cause the minimum disruption.

Competitive prices and finance options are available.

Call us today on 0117 935 2400 for cost-effective heating solution and services you can trust

We're not happy until you're happy. That's our promise and the Gregor Guarantee.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Home automation
  • Lighting contractors

    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
  • More Services

    • installation of smart heating controls
    • heating contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
417 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Boiler and Water tank installation at Combe Lodge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having originally contacted Gregor Heating in early February and received a quotation for work as requested, I then accepted the quotation and paid a 50% deposit with an agreed start date of 17 March. Thereafter, the Installation engineers arrived at 7.15 am and on discovering the previously visited site and utility room installation location promptly walked off site! Over the next 4 weeks, following the departure of 2 Gregor works quotation personnel! ,who had been dealing with my work request, and zero response to several emails I eventually got through to Gregor Heating personnel whose response and knowledge of this accepted work was bordering on incompetent. After a threat of job cancellation and demand of my deposit back I was quickly contacted by a Gregor Heating manager. A short and frank exchange was had and thereafter a 3rd visit was made to the property and a start date of 25 April was agreed. The work then proceeded on time however, the Engineer did apologise on the 1st day for not having all the correct items for installation due to an order mix-up. The work was completed over 2 days as originally quoted. Finally, the epitome of the total lack of customer service shown by the company is that not once have they got my name correct on any piece of paperwork and I have told them on 4 separate occasions...this continues with the Worcester-Bosch boiler Guarantee arriving by email today with my name wrong yet again!
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 28/04/2022 , work completed 27/04/2022
The trader replied (on 24/05/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback & we have taken on board all your comments.
Good Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service. Kept informed throughout the process. Supervisor polite and interested in the work.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 02/02/2022 , work completed 28/01/2022
The trader replied (on 08/02/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.
Disappointment
Looking for a policy, checked Gregor website and looked okay so decided to contact them. First contact Monday seventeenth of January, mid-morning, spoke to a lady, explained the reason for my call she said "the person I need to speak to is busy, I will get her to call you. " All details given. At three thirty pm I contacted again but got the answer machine, "all our operators are busy" after a couple of minutes I left my details for a callback. Tuesday mid-afternoon I called again, spoke to same lady who said: "the lady I need to speak is busy on another call, I will get her to phone you." No contact Wednesday, or rest of week. Review being written seven days after initial contact. If they cannot respond to a basic phone call within a week, how can you trust with more serious issues? The worse thing a company can do is ignore a potential customer, especially when they promise to call back twice then don't. Obviously, I can't comment on the engineers never got that far. Since contacted another company and all sorted in fifteen mins. How simple is that?
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 24/01/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 08/02/2022)
Thank you for your review. We apologise that your enquiry did not get answered and are disappointed this did not happen because customer service is something we take pride in. Your feedback is very useful, so thank you for leaving this. And if you do still want to speak to someone, our service manager, Marcus would be happy to take your call please call 01179582575 and select opt 1and you can be put straight through to him.
Installation of new boiler, central thermostat and individual radiator thermostats.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Gregor team, Craig (plumber/gas engineer) Lee (electrician) and the builder were great. They were punctual, polite, friendly, hardworking, and answered all of the many questions I had. They were very professional and their work is of a very high standard. At the end of each day they made sure my property was left clean, tidy and ready for our use. They instructed me as to the use of the boiler and thermostats as necessary and left all the necessary paperwork/manuals and instructions. I recommend them.
Customer in North Somerset Posted on 21/01/2022 , work completed 13/01/2022
The trader replied (on 08/02/2022)
Thanks for providing feedback of all the people you came into contact with, it's great to be able to share this with them, and we are happy you are so pleased with the job.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted to replace our ancient one. Adam initially explained all of the options really well to us and was really responsive whenever we had any questions. Mark who installed the boiler for us was really professional and courteous. Everything was always left tidy and he explained the process to me clearly. All looks great, was finished on time and is working well. The electrician and builder were also really friendly and professional. Overall a really great service.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 13/11/2021 , work completed 20/10/2021
The trader replied (on 02/12/2021)
Lovely to hear you received a great all round service from the team. Thank you for taking the time to let us know.
Entirely Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The chap that came to carry out the work was amazing, being a widower with no family, he went out of the way to explain everything and to carry out the work to best that he could, he also did extra things that I wouldn't have expected him to do, very nice chap, very wonderful , thank you indeed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
The trader replied (on 02/12/2021)
Thank you for this kind review, so glad we were able to help, it was our pleasure.
a very happy customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My family and I are extremely pleased with the recent boiler install by Gregor Heating. The whole process from site inspection to quotation to installation went without a hitch. All questions answered and no problem insurmountable. Connor, the engineer, was a pleasure to have in our home; friendly, courteous, knowledgable and professional. He arrived when he said he would and finished early! I am delighted to say that the water is now piping hot and I am very happy! I would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
The trader replied (on 02/12/2021)
We are so pleased that you are happy with the service you received. Thank you for leaving a review and recommending us.
Fantastic customer service in a crisis!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas engineer George came to repair a DIY error in which we had damaged our pipe. He was professional, calm and reassuring. His demeanor was most welcome in a stressful situation. Equally the person we spoke to on the phone was marvelous. Another fabulous experience with Gregor Heating.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 23/08/2021 , work completed 23/08/2021
The trader replied (on 02/12/2021)
Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We have passed this feedback onto George and really appreciate your feedback.
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the competitive quote by Adam to the completion of the job within the estimated time. The installation was carried out to a very high standard. Conor arrived on time and covered all carpets and proceeded to discuss the procedure in a courteous and efficient manner. He overcame problems caused by our 40 year old system and obviously took great pride in his job. He kept the disturbance down to a minimum showing great care .John the builder made good the changes to the kitchen and the electrician was very efficient and patiently explained the room thermostat .On completion the . house was vacuumed and all waste removed within hours .We would not hesitate to recommend Gregor Heating to to anyone. Thank you to all the team.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 10/08/2021 , work completed 28/07/2021
The trader replied (on 18/08/2021)
Thank you so much for leaving such a detailed review, about the service Adam and Conor provided. it really helps other customers understand what to expect from our services. We are so pleased to hear you had such a positive experience and we will feedback to the team.
Very satisfied with every aspect of work carried out.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quote was given on day Adam called to do survey. Although not the cheapest quote we received we liked the service and attitude of Adam so agreed to work being carried out by Gregor. An administration error on the date of work commencing meant Craig arrived a day earlier than we expected. This was all sorted and from then on we had absolutely no problems or cause for complaint. Craige arrived with John and in no time at all old tanks were removed repair work carried out and rubbish removed from our property. Craige was very polite and a good clean worker. He worked very hard and explained everything very well. Several engineers arrived to help Craige so the job was sorted and finished on time. Even had my stairs vacuumed. An electrician arrived to fit the Hive, he explained how it works so all good. ( I’ve yet to try it!). All paperwork arrived and we were very happy to settle our account knowing our first service is included. We later had a problem with a leak on the hot water pipe leading to our shower. We realised this was not a problem with boiler installation but on contacting Adam desperate for advice he arranged for Conner one of their engineers to call. He found the problem and he was able to stop the leak. So many thanks this service was over and above. We can highly recommend Gregor Heating from start to finish we are very happy with every aspect of our experience.
Marlene Posted on 08/08/2021 , work completed 16/07/2021
The trader replied (on 18/08/2021)
Hi Marlene, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased to hear the team went above and beyond for you. We take great pride in making sure our clients are happy. Thank you so much for leaving such a detailed review, it really helps other customers understand what to expect from our services.