We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

High Efficiency Heating UK Ltd

Profile thumb heh logo resized

5.0

533 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jul 2019

About

High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd.
We are a local, family run business based in Ashton Under Lyne, Lancashire. All our engineers are Gas Safe registered which means they have been certificated by the official regulatory body to make sure they are competent and qualified to work safely and legally with gas related appliances in your home.
HEH are Level 2 Worcester Accredited Partners. Our engineers have received training by Worcester Bosch to install and maintain their products. Because of this partnership we are able to provide you with their industry leading parts and labor guarantee.

As a business focused on excellent customer service, quality and value, High Efficiency Heating (UK) Ltd have now received over 500 five star Which Trusted Trader reviews from which we are very proud of.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Underfloor heating
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
533 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Good service once again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used High Efficiency Heating quite a few times and each time they have risen to the occasion ranging from simple (but not for me) problems to the more complex.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Hello Thanks for your great review. It is much appreciated. HEH will rise to any challenge no matter how big or small for our customers. We hope that your heating system is now keeping you warm during these uncertain times. Thank you again From all of the Team at HEH
Repair and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andy provided us with the best solution at a very reasonable price. The work was carried promptly and efficiently and in a thoroughly professional manner. We are extremely happy and would not hesitant this company.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
The trader replied (on 12/01/2021)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your kind review. Andy will always find the best and most cost effective solutions for all of our customers we are so pleased you were happy with the quick response and service you received. If you need us in the future please don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks Again From All The Team at HEH
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a smart meter fitted and was informed by the fitter that I had a Gas leak. I always use HEH so phoned immediately , Leanne was so good and booked an appointment for me. Andy came round, detected and fixed the problem within the hour. These people are so customer friendly and efficient. I highly recommend them. Thank you .
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
The trader replied (on 08/12/2020)
Good Afternoon Thank you for your very kind review. We are so happy we could be of assistance to you with your gas leak so quickly. Its important to us that our customers are safe in their homes and will always prioritise emergencies no matter how big or small. We hope your gas appliances run smoothly over the winter months but should you need us please do not hesitate to call Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
5 Star company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my boiler serviced for another year. Engineer on time and as efficient and professional as always. In fact any communication with this company is always 5 star and a pleasure to do business with.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
The trader replied (on 08/12/2020)
Hello Thank you for your lovely review. It is an absolute pleasure carrying our work for customers like yourself! We are so pleased you were happy with the service you received. Now that your annual boiler service has been carried out your boiler should run smoothly and efficiently during the winter months however should you need us for anything you know where we are. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Woke this morning to a leaking boiler so rang High Efficiency Heating. They were extremely busy but managed to get an engineer to me to look at the problem. Once the engineer saw the boiler he had it fixed in half an hour giving us our heating and hot water back. Great service and reasonable price. High Efficiency from the call taker to the engineer, can definitely recommend these for your boiler needs.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
The trader replied (on 08/12/2020)
Good Afternoon Thank you for you kind review. HEH will always try to priorities emergency's even in our busiest months. We are so happy we managed to repair your boiler for you and thank you for considering us for recommendation. Warmest of Regards From all the Team at HEH
Heh High Efficiency Heating UK
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Heh High Efficiency Heating UK. 9/11/2020. New ignition sensor. 12/11/20 New PRV Sensor Cartridge. I have always used Andy Baxter to fix my boiler. He & his company are 100% Trustworthy & Reliable. He knows his business inside out. He has been in the business for 35 yrs. Tells you exactly what needs doing & how much it will cost upfront. Invoices provided for the work carried out. Has lovely, polite, friendly staff working for him who are very helpful. I would never use anyone else. I would 100% Recommend Heh High Efficiency Heating to everyone all of the time!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 12/11/2020
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Hello Thank you so much for your very kind review. And thank you for continuing to be customer of HEH. It really does mean a lot. We are so happy that we managed to get your boiler back working for you in time for the winter. If you need any further assistance with your heating in the future you know where we are. Thankyou again Warm Regards From all of the Team at HEH
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement boiler needed, Andy Baxter surveyed, no fuss, no hard sell, gave options and fully detailed quote for replacing existing boiler and pipe work and explained process of installation, professional on the outset. The two engineers who came and installed are a credit to the company, clean, tidy, polite and considerate to our needs, they were a pleasure to have them working in our home. The workmanship is outstanding, attention to detail went far beyond our expectations, no mess and no disruption. We have no hesitation in recommending High Efficiency Heating to anyone. Many thanks Andy!!! Regards G.T
Gerry T in Derbyshire Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Good Afternoon Gerry Thank you for your very kind five star review. It is much appreciated. We are so pleased that you were happy with the service you received from our installation Team. We hope you are enjoying the benefits of your new boiler especially with the colder months fast approaching. If you need any assistance with the boiler or the controls in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. We are always happy to help. Warmest of Regards From all the team at HEH
Really great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a kitchen heater which was broken and wouldn't spark. The engineer who came, C Rogers, was polite and efficient. He explained all the job to me and even, even though the heater has been condemned, arranged for a replacement to be sorted for me as soon as possible. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again for my boiler and gas fire servicing.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
The trader replied (on 24/11/2020)
Hello Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased we could be of assistance to you and that we are able to supply and install a new wall heater for you in time for Christmas. We look forward to seeing you in the near future. Warmest of Regards From C. Rogers and all the team at HEH
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 2 radiators changed and a boiler service. Install team arrived at agreed time, work carried out quickly and cleanly. Service engineer arrived just after install team and carried out full service on boiler. Engineer and install team checked system was working correctly before leaving. Will definitely recommend HEH(UK) LTD and have no problems using them in the future.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Good Afternoon Thankyou for your five star review. It means a lot. We are so pleased you were happy with our quality of work and the service you received and we hope you are enjoying the warmth of your new radiators! If you need any assistance in the future you know where we are. Warmest Regards From all The Team at HEH
The annual boiler service was completed efficiently, with politeness and was informative. This is the quality service as always. Thanks Andy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and efficient is there business ethos. I trust and appreciate there friendly advice and standard of work. I have recommended them to others consistency is key!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
The trader replied (on 06/11/2020)
Good Afternoon We really appreciate your very kind review. Thank you. We pride ourselves on our customer service and genuinely love what we do. Thank you so much for your recommendations. Warmest Regards From all the Team at HEH