We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sussex Solar Ltd

Profile thumb sussex solar web rgb

5.0

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2019

About

We are a long-established, renewable energy company and have been operating since 2004. We install solar PV panels, Tesla Powerwalls, heat pumps and solar thermal (hot water) systems. We also provide a comprehensive maintenance and repair service. Based in Horsham, West Sussex we are known for our technical expertise, high standards of workmanship and excellent customer service. We preserve our great reputation by never subcontracting our work to others and we keep our installations to a geographical area that we know we can support with ongoing service.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
    • Solar panels
    • Home energy analysis
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
  • Air conditioning contractors

  • Smart Homes

    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • More Services

    • tesla powerwall
    • energy storage
    • solar pv
    • energy batteries

Customer reviews

5.0
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Sussex Solar at Fishbourne Church Hall to maintain our Air Source Heat pump after the company that fitted it let us down badly. We have found Sussex Solar to be responsive, flexible and friendly. The quality of their work is first class and we have no hesitation in recommending them to other customers.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
Solar and Tesla Powerwall Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, friendly, local and knowledgeable family business. Installation was completed with no issues and our property was left clean and tidy. Cost was the best of all the quotes I got but would have chosen Sussex Solar for all the other reason above, cost was an extra bonus. Had a slight issue with Tesla app which was resolved very quickly by Andy. Completely satisfied with the whole experience and now enjoying helping the planet and running my electric vehicle for free.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 09/11/2019 , work completed 19/10/2019
Annual heat pump and tank service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased indeed with the annual service which was carried out as agreed in a very competent and efficient manner. It was done to the agreed schedule and all communications both before and during the service were clear and very helpful. I feel our system is in good hands and would thoroughly recommend Sussex Solar, as indeed I have.
Andrew Vivian Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 19/10/2007
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're now "off grid" for much of the year! I'm very pleased by Sussex Solar's installation of in-roof solar panels and a Tesla Powerwall. Along with our Tesla cars, this means that we're off grid for electricity and transport for much of the year. All works very well, and being able to see the power flow through the panels, the house and the battery is the icing on the cake.
Mr Manktelow, East Preston, West Sussex Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were fair with their estimate, discussed options for replacement parts, answered my queries but didn't remove their boots or wear protectors in the house.
Peter, West Sussex Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
The trader replied (on 26/06/2019)
Dear Peter, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad you found our service to be transparent and that you were consulted on options, but I am very sorry to hear that shoe protection was not used in your property. I am in the process of investigating why this happened and can assure you this is highly unusual. We go out of our way to respect and protect our customer's property and insist our technicians either remove their shoes or, if multiple trips to the van are required, they wear shoe protectors or lay carpet runners. The only occasion we may struggle to do this is on a wooden or slippery staircase where runners would be dangerous. Please accept our sincere apologies and I will contact you once I have spoken to our team. Regards, Amanda
Helpful advice
I had a number of questions which Sussex solar have been happy to assist with and provided some really useful advice on heat pumps. Knowledgeable and helpful without the sales push. Pleasure speaking with them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 04/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
Solar Thermal System.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sussex Solar installed a Solar Thermal Hot water system for us. The team were very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. The work was carried out as unobtrusively as possible, they tided up after themselves and we received clear and concise documentation. We would recommend this company.
Mrs E, Coldwaltham Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 06/05/2019
PV/Tesla Powerwall fitted by Sussex Solar
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Sussex Solar because it was a local company; not knowing all the technical demands of a PV/Powerwall system we found ourselves dependent on the advice and expertise of Andy and Amanda Baxter and their team. It took some negotiation and a number of estimates before we were all happy with the final proposal and costings. The panels were fitted in early January and the Tesla Powerwall in early April – all the work was carried out effectively and efficiently by Andy and his team and the final system came in on budget. Sussex Solar offer a personal and bespoke service; emails were replied to quickly, phone calls returned and countless questions were answered – every effort was made to meet our requirements and our needs; we were treated as valued customers from the outset. Sometimes the administrative details went a little awry but we would have no hesitation in recommending this company. We are very pleased with our system and we know that if we have any sort of problem we can contact Andy or Amanda and the issue will be tackled quickly and effectively.
Mr & Mrs Greenhough, Goring by Sea Posted on 07/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Solar panels - friendly and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amanda, Andrew and their team provided excellent service during a very busy time for solar panel installations, with a FIT deadline looming. From the initial visit, through installation and to providing the comprehensive paperwork afterwards I was very pleased with the honest advice and professional service. The installation of 12 panels, Solar iBoost for water heating and associated system went according to plan and budget. All completed in 2 days. I would happily recommend Sussex Solar based on my experience.
Mrs C, Balcombe Posted on 31/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Very Impressive Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After telephoning several suppliers about the fact that my solar panels were only supplying half the usual amount of electricity - and mainly getting responses for very expensive solutions - I came across Sussex Solar, who from the start provided a very professional and honest approach to the problem i.e.conduct a proper service and then review. The service concluded that a new inverter was needed but that the panels were fine. Within a week Andy and his team had returned to fit the new inverters, provided me with a great bit of software so that I can monitor power production remotely and given me a fresh new and productive start. The key advantages of choosing Andy and his team are that, unusually for this business, he is always on the customers side. There is no hard sell and no doubt that he is giving you the best and most cost effective solution. Having talked to Andy about batteries and new/future technologies, I am also convinced that he goes out of his way to match their features with customer needs. So, in conclusion, the service I received from Sussex Solar was second to none and I have no hesitation in recommending them for any renewable energy needs. John Dunmall Hayling Island
Mr J Dunmall, Hayling Island Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019