We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SweepSmart

Profile thumb logo large

5.0

248 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to SweepSmart, an independent chimney sweeping company covering London, Essex and Hertfordshire.

As a HETAS approved member of the 'Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps' we have been professionally trained and assessed in all aspects of solid fuel. SweepSmart has passed the vigorous assessments needed to become a 'Which? trusted trader' and have achieved the rank of Master Sweep with the Guild.

Please view our website www.sweepsmart.co.uk to see a list of our services.

Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

All the best.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stove servicing
    • cctv chimney surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
248 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul & his colleague arrived punctually. Excellent clean job. Very friendly & professional. Will definitely use him again.
Melanie, Hertfordshire Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
Straight forward efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was polite and courteous. He explained the whole process and got on with his work without any hassle. Paul also provided me with some tips. Good value for money!
Sheila, London Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his mate did a first class job of re-lining my fireplace and servicing the chimney. Paul attended twice and was on time and did a great job at a reasonable price.
Colin, Hertfordshire Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, pleasant & professional
Sally, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Prompt, efficient & clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Reliable & efficient. Clean work. Helpful.
Gillian, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and Mark installed a wood-burning stove for us and did the job very efficiently, taking care to keep any disruption to a minimum. Every stage of the work was carefully explained to us and they made sure that on completion, the place was left clean and tidy. As it was our first stove they showed us how to use and maintain it for maximum efficiency. The cost of the work was extremely competitive and within a few pounds of the original quote and the reason for the very small overage, explained to our satisfaction. We will definitely be asking them to service the stove regularly and cannot recommend them highly enough.
8006 Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job. Paul was very courteous, dust sheets being laid down straight away. No mess at all.
Tim, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, pleasant, knowledgeable, value for money, worked quickly & cleanly, came on time. Helpful info as to how we can open up the fire. Intend to use him always.
Mary, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Professional & informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This chimney sweep was incredibly efficient, but above that was extremely helpful & informative, clearly & thoroughly explaining answers to all my questions & as a novice open fire user, ensured I'll be safe in understanding its use. Would definitely recommend.
Ruth, Middlesex Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Great Chimney Sweep Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommed Paul and his team. Professional, timely and clean. Very happy with their services and advice given. Thank you.
eveymarie1 Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016