We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SweepSmart

Profile thumb logo large

5.0

252 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to SweepSmart, an independent chimney sweeping company covering London, Essex and Hertfordshire.

As a HETAS approved member of the 'Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps' we have been professionally trained and assessed in all aspects of solid fuel. SweepSmart has passed the vigorous assessments needed to become a 'Which? trusted trader' and have achieved the rank of Master Sweep with the Guild.

Please view our website www.sweepsmart.co.uk to see a list of our services.

Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

All the best.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stove servicing
    • cctv chimney surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
252 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job. Paul was very courteous, dust sheets being laid down straight away. No mess at all.
Tim, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, pleasant, knowledgeable, value for money, worked quickly & cleanly, came on time. Helpful info as to how we can open up the fire. Intend to use him always.
Mary, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Professional & informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This chimney sweep was incredibly efficient, but above that was extremely helpful & informative, clearly & thoroughly explaining answers to all my questions & as a novice open fire user, ensured I'll be safe in understanding its use. Would definitely recommend.
Ruth, Middlesex Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Great Chimney Sweep Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommed Paul and his team. Professional, timely and clean. Very happy with their services and advice given. Thank you.
eveymarie1 Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
Fantastic install of log burner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had Paul from Sweepsmart sweep a couple of chimneys in our house and decided to get him back to install a log burner and flue. With it being a fire in your home you really need to consider the safety aspect of an open fire. Paul is extremely knowledgeable and explained everything we required. He also organised the certificates very quickly. He advised us on log burner types and the best ones for our space. On the day they covered everything in dust sheets and ran through the work. They installed a top quality flue liner and left the place as they found it. He even ran though the best way to use the burner to get the most out of it. The log burner hasn't been off - it's been great and we're glad to have found someone with such a professional manner and considerate work ethic.
Phil - London Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
Excellent - prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SweepSmart was on time, worked efficiently and neatly. Friendly staff. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/12/2016 , work completed 03/12/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul from SweepSmart was quick, efficient & helpful. He did everything he promised to. He didn't make any mess & answered all my questions. He gave me good advice & I've been left with a fully functioning fireplace. I would recommend SweepSmart highly.
Michelle, London Posted on 28/11/2016 , work completed 28/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Will certainly use them again.
Elaheh, London Posted on 26/11/2016 , work completed 26/11/2016
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from quote to completion. Quote was clear, with no hidden charges. When they came to do the job, care was taken to minimise dust and mess. While the job was being carried out answers were given to my questions. Good value service.
Alison T Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with service.
Anthony, Hertfordshire Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016