We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SweepSmart

Profile thumb logo large

5.0

233 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to SweepSmart, an independent chimney sweeping company covering London, Essex and Hertfordshire.

As a HETAS approved member of the 'Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps' we have been professionally trained and assessed in all aspects of solid fuel. SweepSmart has passed the vigorous assessments needed to become a 'Which? trusted trader' and have achieved the rank of Master Sweep with the Guild.

Please view our website www.sweepsmart.co.uk to see a list of our services.

Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

All the best.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stove servicing
    • cctv chimney surveys

Customer reviews

5.0
233 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Brilliant job & prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely good job, reasonably priced, very helpful & pleasant & certainly knows his stuff. Highly recommend SweepSmart.
Christine, London Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Paul and his business. Made a call and half an hour later Paul, as promsed over the phone, arrived and started the job. We had our chimney swept prior to a stove instalation. Clean job with dustsheets laid out to protect surfaces. We are very happy with Paul and will certainly be using him in the future.
Tommmy Posted on 05/06/2016 , work completed 05/06/2016
Excellent - booked again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SweepSmart were prompt and friendly. We've booked them to return in September.
2011-05-01 09:17:05.457 Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional chimney sweep, thank-you for reliable, fast, efficient, clean and polite service. Excellent job & advice, will certainly be calling again and highly recommend.
Martina Campbell Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Paul when a bird got stuck up my chimney and he was very helpful with advice on the phone. Paul and his dad were prompt on arrival and quickly found where the bird was lodged. Although a difficult job, he was able to remove it and give the chimney a thorough clean and smoke test. It is always great to meet people who know their trade and Paul was quick to answer all my questions and give advice. I was very impressed with the service and knowledge, will use them again and would definitely recommend them.
Marian Posted on 27/05/2016 , work completed 27/05/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was a very professional young man. Great customer, service skills, tidy workmanship, extensive knowledge of his trade.
Janice, Essex Posted on 28/04/2016 , work completed 28/04/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly efficient, professional and competent service. I'd have no hesitation in recommending them.
Diana, London Posted on 26/04/2016 , work completed 26/04/2016
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt response. Proactively called back. Fully informed of job and very personable. Cleared up before leaving. Made helpful comments about CO detector etc.
Michael, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
SweepSmart
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with the quality of service from SweepSmart. Paul is a very personable and spent the time to make sure that we understood how to work our new stove. They covered all surfaces and cleaned up after the job. Very happy and will most definitely use this company in the future for sweeping and recommend to friends.
Amy Mac Posted on 28/03/2016 , work completed 28/03/2016
Quick, Efficient, Clean and Great Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As soon as Paul and his dad arrived they immediately got down to work. They were meticulous in covering the floors and all areas surrounding the fireplaces to keep everything free from dirt. It was good to meet someone who knows their trade and is more than willing to answer questions and give advice. Four fireplaces were cleaned, smoke tested and 2 draught excluders (chimellas) installed in 2 hours. Very impressed with the service, will use them again and I would definitely recommend them.
Babette Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016