Endorsed by Which?

The Boiler Engineer Limited

5.0

59 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Installation, Service and Repair, New, Gas Oil and LPG Boilers

Covering Ashford, Tenterden, Headcorn, Challock, Wye, Folkestone, New Romney and all the local villages

Landlord - Homeowner Gas Safety Inspections, System Upgrades, Radiators, Pumps, Motorised valves, Thermostats, Programmers and Smart Controls

Your Local, Reliable and Friendly, family based company with over 25 years experience within the domestic and comercial heating industry

As "Your Local Heating Experts" we are happy to help

The Boiler Engineer Ltd are Gas Safe and Oftec Registered

Which Trusted Traders Approved
Kent County Council Trading Standards Checked.
Members of the Chartered Institute of Plumbing and Heating Engineering

Interest Free Finance Available on New Boilers

New Gas, Oil and LPG Boilers with up to 12 years Manufacturers Parts and Labour Guarantee

Manufacturer Approved and Acreddited Installer of Worcester Bosch, Glow-Worm, Baxi, Vaillant, Grant, Ideal, Potterton, Warmflow, Firebird

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • lpg gas bottle installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
59 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time tidy and efficient as usual. Excellent company. Brought an apprentice and showed care in showing him the ropes. All part of my boiler care plan which is great value.
Customer in Kent Posted on 18/10/2023 , work completed 18/10/2023
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used The Boiler Engineer before and am very happy with the thorough way they carry out the work. Always polite, efficient, and clean, and very helpful with identifying and solving potential issues. Very pleased to recommend them.
Customer in Kent Posted on 05/10/2023 , work completed 05/10/2023
Terrific service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted by the boiler engineer in July I couldn’t fault the guys who did the job & Tracey in the office. I have just noticed a leak (WHICH IS NOTHING TO DO WITH THEIR WORK) I rang for help/advice & they sent someone round immediately he found the problem which was a leaking toilet & advised how best to deal with it. It is so rare to find trades people who are genuine I felt I needed to write a review I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them WELL DONE
Susan Mouser Posted on 11/09/2023 , work completed 11/09/2023
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It goes without saying that from the outset my dealings with The Boiler Engineer and in particular Wayne Chapman have been first class. My mother-in-law is 91 years old, has Alzheimer’s and lives alone in Elham Kent. My wife and I live in Buckingham some 150 miles away and can only travel down about once per month. Mums boiler ran on oil and and although only 7 years old it was recently condemned by the local fire department. The tank also had a huge split. I called TBE and spoke with Wayne. He agreed to meet me at the cottage at a time to suit. From our first meeting I felt in safe hands. He laid out a plan and pricing structure which was confirmed in great detail by email within 24 hours. We agreed to go ahead and fixed a date. The job would take 3 full days and would include the removal of the 1000 litre oil tank (a very difficult task given its location) - The team arrived at the agreed time and started work immediately. Removing an extremely heavy oil boiler from a 2 up/2 down cottage is no mean feat, as well as the old flu!! Ronnie and Dan had installed the new Worcester Bosch LPG by the end of the first day. We had taken mum out for a trip so as she was not stressed. On arriving home we were all taken back by how clean the boys had left the cottage. The job was completed on time and with everything in place. After a short tutorial Ronnie and Dan left. These two guys are a credit to the company and I cannot recommend the whole team more highly. Good communication,
Alan in Kent Posted on 06/09/2023 , work completed 01/09/2023
Annual Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual service carried out this morning by Ben and his colleague. They arrived on time and worked efficiently and cleanly, were polite and explained a minor problem identified. This will require a new part that will be ordered in due course. I was very happy with the service provided
Customer in Kent Posted on 18/08/2023 , work completed 18/08/2023
Decent work but invoicing not transparent & overcharged
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Be careful with their invoicing. The company owner believes quoting for additional work after finishing the job counts as billable labour. This wasn't communicated so I questioned it and met with explanations that they didn't charge to quote and obtain parts for the job (from the previous service) so this is effectively included in the invoice. Super shady, not transparent. Won't be using them again for this reason. It's a shame because they were efficient with the actual work they carried out.
Customer in Kent Posted on 01/07/2023 , work completed 01/06/2023
The trader replied (on 03/07/2023)
Thank you for the review, I am pleased you are very happy with our engineers and the work carried out. It is a shame we may have lost you as a customer as you do not understand our terms and conditions, of which we are 100% transparent and even publish them on our website. When you called us originally you booked for a boiler service only and didn't mention any other issues when asked on the telephone, when our engineer attended he carried out and completed the boiler service as requested, but you then asked him to look at an issue you were experiencing on the hot water cylinder and if we could fix this for you, which isn’t a problem and we did this for you, this is charged as a separate job and unrelated to a boiler service. A boiler service is a service, and a repair is a separate job, and all labour and materials are charged in addition. All other works/advice is charged as per the time our engineer is at your property, If you are wishing to use our engineer's time showing and explaining things within your property this is perfectly fine, and we are happy to help and advise but unfortunately this time is charged, just like most other professional services you are charged for the time. We are very proud of the fantastic work our engineers and office staff carry out for the thousands of customers we have served over the 24+ years.
Annual Combi Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with the service received from The Boiler Engineer Ltd, Ashford Kent. From making the appointment to the Gas Engineer who turned up right on time was straightforward. The service was done to a high standard. Wouldn't hesitate to use again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 24/05/2023 , work completed 23/05/2023
Excellent start to greater job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My existing tank was drained into a holding tank prior to the removal of my tank; the holding tank was then connected to my boiler and the system reset and is running smoothly. Very well done.
Customer in Kent Posted on 04/05/2023 , work completed 24/04/2023
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Careful service, everything was checked thoroughly. Engineer explained everything and also suggested that soon the boiler will need servicing, explaining all the readings.
Customer in Kent Posted on 29/04/2023 , work completed 19/04/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was prompt on the day and carried out the servicing of my LPG gas appliances and safety checks as required. The job was completed on time and to the price quoted. The engineer was both polite and very thorough in his work, he was also well presented. He also kept me informed of all that was done and whether there were any problems.
Customer in Kent Posted on 13/04/2023 , work completed 13/04/2023