We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SweepSmart

Profile thumb logo large

5.0

251 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to SweepSmart, an independent chimney sweeping company covering London, Essex and Hertfordshire.

As a HETAS approved member of the 'Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps' we have been professionally trained and assessed in all aspects of solid fuel. SweepSmart has passed the vigorous assessments needed to become a 'Which? trusted trader' and have achieved the rank of Master Sweep with the Guild.

Please view our website www.sweepsmart.co.uk to see a list of our services.

Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

All the best.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stove servicing
    • cctv chimney surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
251 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Sweepsmart gave me a smartsweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul checked the chimney with a camera, found a blockage, removed it, checked it was all clear, and cleaned up all the debris. Very quick, efficient and modest price. Only negative was late arrival. Highly recommended.
Robert, Hertfordshire Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, clean and efficient.
Sharron, Hertfordshire Posted on 07/09/2017 , work completed 07/09/2017
Finally... a reliable tradesman!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very professional throughout, from responding promptly to my initial email enquiry to the work undertaken. They arrived on time and left the room without a trace of soot! Well worth the extra £5 they charge for a sweep in comparison to other companies in the area and I wouldn't consider using anyone else!
EastLondon Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a bird stuck in my chimney. I called Paul on Tuesday, he re-jigged his jobs around so he could come the following day. The bird survived and the chimney was swept clean. Paul and his dad were brilliant - very prompt, efficient and left no mess.
Bharti, London Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
Excellent service and value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I have used Paul Solicari; he came to sweep my flue and my son's open fire chimney (who lives just a few doors away from me). I was impressed from the outset when making the booking when (unprompted) Paul offered a discount on the second job as it was close. Paul arrived on time, took great care to ensure that no trace of soot or waste got into the room at either house. I was impressed that he arrived with up to date equipment including a camera to view up the flue/chimney and finished the jobs by smoke pellet testing. Paul seems very knowledgeable on his business and provides help and advice, without trying to sell you anything! I would have no hesitation in recommending him to family, friends and the wider public.
Ian Grant Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Brilliant professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time chimney owner. SweepSmart were thorough and very informative. Learnt loads. Clean fire place a bonus.
Marianna, Hertfordshire Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Brilliant work, very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived on time and was polite and professional throughout. The work was completed in the amount of time suggested with useful advice given. Importantly, for this kind of job, hardly a spec of dust could be found. Very impressed. Would use again and definitely recommend.
Rachel, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
1st Class Service in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul and his father are a perfect team. Their work is absolutely 1st class in efficiency, cleanliness and use of time. They arrived at exactly 08.00 and got the job done perfectly. I Highly Recommend this duo.
LBarry Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional.
Paulette, Middlesex Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Great service, prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul replied very quickly to my enquiry and the job was completed later the next day! Very tidy, comprehensive information and inspection carried out, and on budget. Highly recommended.
blueshift Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017