We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SweepSmart

Profile thumb logo large

5.0

277 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to SweepSmart, an independent chimney sweeping company covering London, Essex and Hertfordshire.

As a HETAS approved member of the 'Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps' we have been professionally trained and assessed in all aspects of solid fuel. SweepSmart has passed the vigorous assessments needed to become a 'Which? trusted trader' and have achieved the rank of Master Sweep with the Guild.

Please view our website www.sweepsmart.co.uk to see a list of our services.

Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

All the best.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stove servicing
    • cctv chimney surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
277 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Chimney Sweeping by Sweepsmart
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very punctual and reliable service. Work carried out to a very high professional standard. Home left immaculately clean and dust free. Would not use any one else.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Best chimney sweep ever!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best ever - I use him every year. He’s friendly, efficient, very reasonably priced, always on time. I can’t praise him enough. No mess at all - he leaves my fireplace cleaner than he found it. Don’t forget to look at the brush coming out of your chimney for a year’s good luck!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 03/11/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From booking the appointment through to completion of the job, I have been impressed with the customer service - well informed about arrival times with texts and emails, work carried out under full covid-19 guidelines, and certificates sent promptly after. Everything left clean and tidy after the work was completed. Would totally recommend this service
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/11/2020 , work completed 30/10/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from booking the service to the job being completed. Email received to book time, text message received to let me know arrival time. Friendly COVID safe service, I would 100% recommend already passed on the company details. See you next year.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/11/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
Easy and pleasant company to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service again from Paul and his team. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they always clear things away before and after the job. This is the second year since we installed the wood burner. They rock as a group and don't mess around when it comes to service. Always there when you need them. We had problems with the fire originally but they pointed us in the right direction and it's now solved. I'd always recommend them for prompt and efficient service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/11/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
Outstanding service & customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you're going to be gathered around the fire or stove this winter, be safe and get this inexpensive Covid-secure service first. Modern delivery of traditional chimney-sweeping; no gimmicks, just hard work and an exceptional service, with great technical advice. Digital online tracking of arrival time (Paul was, of course, on time for the appointment) and e-delivery of certification. Thank you so much, Paul - best service we have received in London in 20 years.
Robert in Greater London Posted on 01/11/2020 , work completed 26/10/2020
Chimney sweep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was efficient and professional. All necessary Covid precautions were taken. The room was left beautifully clean. I shall certainly recommend and use again.
Customer in Essex Posted on 31/10/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Supersweeper
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sweepsmart were quick, courteous and did the job, plus they gave me some good advice on how to make the fire burn better. I will use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
Punctual & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul arrived punctually, put down dust sheets from the front door to the chimney (very impressed with this). He did an excellent job, left everything really clean and tidy and also provided advice on a carbon monoxide monitor - we'll definitely get one now. Will certainly use this service again, many thanks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020
Excellent, knowledgeable, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't be happier with the service we received from SweepSmart. From the initial phone conversation, Punctual arrival and friendly knowledgeable service carried out under full covid-19 guidelines to receiving our certificate promptly after and all for a very reasonable price. I will certainly use them for my inspection next year and I am sure for years to come. Thoroughly recommended. Just organise your sweep with them early as their expertise is clearly in demand!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 28/10/2020