Endorsed by Which?

The Boiler Engineer Limited

5.0

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Installation, Service and Repair, New, Gas Oil and LPG Boilers

Covering Ashford, Tenterden, Headcorn, Challock, Wye, Folkestone, New Romney and all the local villages

Landlord - Homeowner Gas Safety Inspections, System Upgrades, Radiators, Pumps, Motorised valves, Thermostats, Programmers and Smart Controls

Your Local, Reliable and Friendly, family based company with over 25 years experience within the domestic and comercial heating industry

As "Your Local Heating Experts" we are happy to help

The Boiler Engineer Ltd are Gas Safe and Oftec Registered

Which Trusted Traders Approved
Kent County Council Trading Standards Checked.
Members of the Chartered Institute of Plumbing and Heating Engineering

Interest Free Finance Available on New Boilers

New Gas, Oil and LPG Boilers with up to 12 years Manufacturers Parts and Labour Guarantee

Manufacturer Approved and Acreddited Installer of Worcester Bosch, Glow-Worm, Baxi, Vaillant, Grant, Ideal, Potterton, Warmflow, Firebird

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • lpg gas bottle installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer was prompt on the day and carried out the servicing of my LPG gas appliances and safety checks as required. The job was completed on time and to the price quoted. The engineer was both polite and very thorough in his work, he was also well presented. He also kept me informed of all that was done and whether there were any problems.
Customer in Kent Posted on 13/04/2023 , work completed 13/04/2023
Prompt, reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted The Boiler Engineer with an unusual problem I was experiencing with my boiler. They sent an engineer the same day who was friendly, professional and did a thorough investigation and explained to us what he thought the problem was using layman's language. This is the only company we trust to deliver a great and reliable service.
Customer in Kent Posted on 13/04/2023 , work completed 11/04/2023
A terrific job by The Boiler Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had TBE round to replace an LPG combi boiler. They arrived on time, removed the old boiler, fitted the new one, sorted out all the peripherals, flushed the radiators, and checked it all for operation and safety. They were polite, professional and very clean. From our initial contact , through the quote and completion of the work, they were spot on. Highly recommended!
Customer in Kent Posted on 11/04/2023 , work completed 30/03/2023
Problem with water heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The very competent engineer arrived as scheduled, fitted the new part, checked that the system was fully functional and left, all within 1 hour. Very pleased.
Customer in Kent Posted on 30/03/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023
Very efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booking a convenient visit was quick and easy. Ben was spot on time for the visit and was very efficient. He explained everything very well and we were very satisfied with his work. Will certainly use them again and strongly recommend them.
Customer in Kent Posted on 22/03/2023 , work completed 22/03/2023
Had no downstairs heating. Reported the fault and repaired the same day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We lost heating to the downstairs radiators. Reported the fault 8.30 Monday morning and the repair was completed by 2pm. Excellent service from Ben. A new motor was fitted to the zone valve and all costs were covered by our service plan.
Customer in Kent Posted on 20/03/2023 , work completed 20/03/2023
Work undertaken very quickly and efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My request for urgent attention to my central heating boiler was carried out within and hour and a half of my telephone call. The engineer carried a good supply of spare parts and quickly identified that a new pump was required which he fitted there and then. He also needed to drain the whole system, and later to bleed radiators etc before turning on the much improved heating. Thank you for a very prompt response
Customer in Kent Posted on 02/03/2023 , work completed 27/02/2023
Anual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had our boiler serviced by the boiler engineer LTD. The engineer arrived on time and respected my property. This is the second time I have used The Boiler Engineer Ltd and I will always recommend them to anyone that needs a gas-safe engineer. Thank you again.
Customer in Kent Posted on 15/02/2023 , work completed 15/02/2023
boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done with minimum fuss in 45 minutes, arrived 30 minutes after the appointed time but that was no problem.
Customer in Kent Posted on 12/01/2023 , work completed 12/01/2023
Peace of mind.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Weekend!! Damn, Boiler has shut down, house getting colder. Ring breakdown cover at The Boiler Man Ltd. Mon. morning, ring office - visit arranged - doorbell, 2 smiling young men to sort out problem. One qualified and familiar with system, other young, attentive, learning his trade. Both smiling, chatty and polite, find problem, able to make good with no delays. Boiler running, tests carried out, job done, no dramas, efficiency. House warming up, good job, well done I am happy - and warm again, Thankyou Boiler Engineer.
Customer in Kent Posted on 11/01/2023 , work completed 09/01/2023