We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

SweepSmart

Profile thumb logo large
5.0

344 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Welcome to SweepSmart, an independent chimney sweeping company covering London, Essex and Hertfordshire.

As a HETAS approved member of the 'Guild of Master Chimney Sweeps' we have been professionally trained and assessed in all aspects of solid fuel. SweepSmart has passed the vigorous assessments needed to become a 'Which? trusted trader' and have achieved the rank of Master Sweep with the Guild.

Please view our website www.sweepsmart.co.uk to see a list of our services.

Feel free to call us if you have any questions.

All the best.

What we do

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • stove servicing
    • cctv chimney surveys

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
344 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just had my Chimney cleaned today, excellent job! Not only they were quick and left the flat very clean. They also gave me advice on a couple of issues I had with my wood burner. Highly recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/10/2021 , work completed 20/10/2021
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, fast and thorough. Did all the important checks so I felt confident about the safety aspects. Good admin- regular reminders of visit and text to let me know they were on the way. Recommend.
Customer in Essex Posted on 17/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
Chimney swept and inspection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the way the work was carried out, no mess, and Tony was happy to explain, what he did, and what he found. Great service, from booking, a text reminder, a phone call to explain a delay, and a text to say he was on his way.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 16/10/2021 , work completed 21/10/2016
Efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived within the specified time, got straight on with cleaning the chimney and was done quickly. Left the area spotlessly clean, was friendly and gave good advice. Thank you; would certainly recommend to others.
Craig in Greater London Posted on 15/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
Chimney sweep and CCTV inspection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good and thorough job. Knowledgeable provided helpful advice on what options are available for fire/stove. Would definitely recommend SweepSmart for chimney sweep and inspection.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/10/2021 , work completed 14/10/2021
Professional, hard working and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks Paul from sweepsmart who swept our chimneys and carried out a CCTV inspection on one of our chimneys. He was professional and polite. He helped to advise us on a number of things including an issue we may encounter if we were to install a log burner. We would be happy to have him back again.
Katherine in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
Annual chimney clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Sweepsmart for 2 or 3 years now and their service is excellent. Paul arrived promptly, having phoned 30 minutes earlier to tell me he was on his way. There was absolutely no mess at all and my log-burner is now ready to use for the winter. I am happy to recommend them.
Christine in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/10/2021 , work completed 04/10/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, friendly service from start to finish. Before and after information about the visit was very good. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 30/09/2021
Super service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys are so efficient. Simple to book. Prior arrival notifications via text and email. Prompt and reliable. Knowledgeable and thorough. A great service always leaving the place clean. Simple and efficient invoicing and payment.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 21/09/2021 , work completed 21/09/2021
Superb Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sweepsmart has once again done a superb job doing our yearly sweep of the chimney and checking over of our log burner- this year we also needed the door rope replaced, which Paul did for us even though we hadn’t booked that specific job in. I don’t and wouldn’t use anyone else and highly recommend Sweepsmart. Paul fitted our log burner 3 years ago and comes every year to sweep and make sure it’s good to go and safe to use for the winter months ahead. Superb service, prompt, clean, friendly, value for money and hassle free and Paul is a great guy who is a pleasure to have in your home. Thanks Paul- see you next year.
Angela in Greater London Posted on 16/09/2021 , work completed 16/09/2021